We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonniet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dolce Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
phila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Bonniet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had tickets for a show in Atlantic city. Was a Sat. Night the casino rates where off the wall. Not really a casino person anyway started looking around. I loved this resort it was perfect ,great staff charming older hotel maintained beautifully very clean everyone was very friendly. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    313
    160
    50
    50
See reviews for
248
363
32
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I would truly recommend this hotel, had great experience from the moment we checked in until check out. If you are traveling in this area this is the place to stay. Also it is not far from Atlantic City.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for a conference, expected a run of the mill conference hotel. This place is old school cool with a great history and a beautiful facility. Rooms weren't "big", but ample size. Everyone was courteous and went out of their way to help.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are very happy to hear about your conference experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've stayed at the Seaview many times and my visits here are always wonderful. The Hotel is so relaxing and comfortable. The rooms are inviting along with the many amenities the Seaview has to offer....gym, spa, dining. I always enjoy my stay here and look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I met several staffers and associates, I found them all to be personable, helpful and gracious. The food was excellent, the beds very comfortable and the meeting places superb. We had a three day/night stay with meetings. I really believe that they treated better than anywhere else.

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor and it was great, no complaints whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Hotel is a Historic building that reminds you of Victorian days. Had stayed after our Daughters wedding had a Great Brunch. The staff was friendly and professional. We enjoyed the front lobby for a relaxing conversation and photographs, of our friends and new family members.
We arrived by car and chose to self park. There was ample parking and had no fears walking to the car to retrieve items in the well light parking lot.

Room Tip: A eastern facing room provides a view of the sunrise and a view of the lynx and Absecon bay very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed such a wonderful weekend. We truly take pride in trying to make every event a memorable experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Seaview for 3 nights in January, was there for a conference. It was wonderful! It has that old hotel charm but with plenty of modern amenities. About 30 minutes from Atlantic City, this property is not easy to reach from major airports, it was about an hours drive from Philadelphia - but it is a wonderful getaway. My room was spacious, with a very comfortable king size bed. The large bathroom was clean, although my shower gel dispenser on the wall did not work properly. The public spaces are classic and comfortable. Our meals were included with our writer's conference fees and the Seaview did a wonderful job of catering - breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were all tasty with delicious vegetarian options as well. The staff was very accommodating - upon arrival I discovered my first floor room had a window that did not lock. As a woman travelling alone I was not comfortable with that situation and they moved me to another room immediately. Great weekend at a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
13.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 34 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,302 reviews
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 4,286 reviews
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.