We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet resort close to AC” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Galloway
Guilford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Quiet resort close to AC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a winter Saturday night. The staff is very friendly and check in was fast. The room we reserved was a junior suite, but it was still not bigger than a regular room at a large AC hotel. Unfortunately the flat screen tv in the room did not have any HD channels, but we did have a fun night watching the football game in the bar/restaurant. The bathrooms need to be updated, as the shower knobs were leaking, and the bathtub chrome on the faucets were worn. Also there was mold inside the shower on the grout.
We did like the quietness and lack of crowds at this hotel and had fun in the game room practicing pool and ping pong. We enjoyed the fitness center as well. The free coffee in the lobby in the morning was a nice addition.

Room Tip: Reserve a jr suite or above, as the rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff, lounge and game room. As you probably noticed our lobby as well as some our function space and public areas were renovated less than a year ago. Our plan is to complete additional phases of renovation each year in the off season months. We’d love to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    318
    236
    113
    37
    32
See reviews for
181
273
26
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Room, Cleanliness, Comfortable Bed....A
Valet, Staff, Front Desk....A
Food........A
Pool and Fitness Room........A
Value for money "A+++++
Oh let's not forget Golf!
The close proximity to The lovely and quaint town of Smithville and to Atlantic City makes this hotel worth every bit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful report card, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hicksville ny
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff could not have been more friendly and accomodating.
Americana charm.
Got to love this place.... Relaxing enviornment.
I have stayed there before. Nice golf courses.
(Tip) Bring bug spray if playing the Bay course.

Room Tip: Bigger is better. Request a front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We did not stay at this hotel, but I was not able to find a separate listing for this Hotel's Main Dining Room. We went here for Christmas Eve dinner, which was a buffet.

The lobby was decorated, but the Main Dining Room which was supposed to have been renovated didn't look must different to me than when I was there a few years ago. In addition, for the holiday season, except for small poinsettas on the table, nothing had any sign of Christmas. No tree, no nothing. Our reservation was for 8:00 p.m. and by 9:00 p.m. the Jazz combo was packed up. I did know it was a buffet, which we really don't care for, but I was told when making my reservation that the appetizer, soup, salad, coffee and dessert would be served, only the entree would be a buffet. Even though the entire meal was buffet, it would not have been bad, if the food was first quality or if there was a nice selection. The raw bar was good, but not well stocked---you had to keep asking for food. The carving station had fresh ham and prime rib, which was tasty. Salad selection was fare. The meal selections were awful and not stocked. They had stuffed chicken, flat iron steak which looked very unappetizing, Salmon, but not well prepared---this is not a buffet selection to be sure? Vegetables---no potatoes, just hard string beans and some acorn mixture. Only 2 vegetables at a buffet. If that wasn't bad enough, the desserts were worst---again not many there and not freshly stocked. We felt that they had this buffet to get rid of what they couldn't serve on their menu. Absolutely disgusting, poorly prepared and extremely poor presentation.

I would never recommend going to this place to anyone. Stay far away. The worst $100.00 plus we ever spent. The next day we had a gourmet dinner at the Ram's Head Inn in Absecon for only $30.00 more, but fantastic plus it looked like a holiday. Don't go to the Main Dining Room at this Dolce Seaview.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed for more then 3 weeks due to Hurricane Sandy destorying my home. I was very happy with my stay. The rooms were done well, the staff were friendly and most important I slept really well. They have an indoor pool which I used. It is a big indoor pool. The kind that you can do laps in if thats your thing. I also used the exercise room and found it to be well appointed. They also have a game room and my teenagers enjoyed that area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are pleased to hear about your experience during a difficult time. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Here on business. Nice hotel. Clean and spacious. Flying in and out of AC weekly for a while now. Lots of reviews to write. Hotel is on golf course, staff good, room clean, beds a little too firm for me. Bathroom average. Not far from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Seaview for one week and had a wonderful time. The guest services staff, housekeeping and dining room staff were gracious, effieicient and accommodating. We really enjoyed the Sunday Champagne brunch. It featured fabulous service, good food and wonderful entertainment. Our pianist was RICK MATHER. He played a wonderful selection of time-honored tunes...and he really made our brunch experience very special. Highly recommend for a day, weekend or full week stay...and don't miss the fabulous live brunch w/ Rick @ piano.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel
Seaview a Dolce Hotel
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott
Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.