We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overly satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Galloway
hicksville ny
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overly satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff could not have been more friendly and accomodating.
Americana charm.
Got to love this place.... Relaxing enviornment.
I have stayed there before. Nice golf courses.
(Tip) Bring bug spray if playing the Bay course.

Room Tip: Bigger is better. Request a front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    345
    256
    126
    40
    36
See reviews for
198
299
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We did not stay at this hotel, but I was not able to find a separate listing for this Hotel's Main Dining Room. We went here for Christmas Eve dinner, which was a buffet.

The lobby was decorated, but the Main Dining Room which was supposed to have been renovated didn't look must different to me than when I was there a few years ago. In addition, for the holiday season, except for small poinsettas on the table, nothing had any sign of Christmas. No tree, no nothing. Our reservation was for 8:00 p.m. and by 9:00 p.m. the Jazz combo was packed up. I did know it was a buffet, which we really don't care for, but I was told when making my reservation that the appetizer, soup, salad, coffee and dessert would be served, only the entree would be a buffet. Even though the entire meal was buffet, it would not have been bad, if the food was first quality or if there was a nice selection. The raw bar was good, but not well stocked---you had to keep asking for food. The carving station had fresh ham and prime rib, which was tasty. Salad selection was fare. The meal selections were awful and not stocked. They had stuffed chicken, flat iron steak which looked very unappetizing, Salmon, but not well prepared---this is not a buffet selection to be sure? Vegetables---no potatoes, just hard string beans and some acorn mixture. Only 2 vegetables at a buffet. If that wasn't bad enough, the desserts were worst---again not many there and not freshly stocked. We felt that they had this buffet to get rid of what they couldn't serve on their menu. Absolutely disgusting, poorly prepared and extremely poor presentation.

I would never recommend going to this place to anyone. Stay far away. The worst $100.00 plus we ever spent. The next day we had a gourmet dinner at the Ram's Head Inn in Absecon for only $30.00 more, but fantastic plus it looked like a holiday. Don't go to the Main Dining Room at this Dolce Seaview.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed for more then 3 weeks due to Hurricane Sandy destorying my home. I was very happy with my stay. The rooms were done well, the staff were friendly and most important I slept really well. They have an indoor pool which I used. It is a big indoor pool. The kind that you can do laps in if thats your thing. I also used the exercise room and found it to be well appointed. They also have a game room and my teenagers enjoyed that area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are pleased to hear about your experience during a difficult time. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Here on business. Nice hotel. Clean and spacious. Flying in and out of AC weekly for a while now. Lots of reviews to write. Hotel is on golf course, staff good, room clean, beds a little too firm for me. Bathroom average. Not far from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Seaview for one week and had a wonderful time. The guest services staff, housekeeping and dining room staff were gracious, effieicient and accommodating. We really enjoyed the Sunday Champagne brunch. It featured fabulous service, good food and wonderful entertainment. Our pianist was RICK MATHER. He played a wonderful selection of time-honored tunes...and he really made our brunch experience very special. Highly recommend for a day, weekend or full week stay...and don't miss the fabulous live brunch w/ Rick @ piano.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My family and I first visited seaview over 30 years ago for their famous Friday night seafood buffet. When my husband and I came back to celebrate our anniversary, I was afraid the resort would look tired and worn. Much to my surprise and happiness, the resort is every bit as nice as it used to be. Food, amenities, service, decor etc were exemplary. It is even better with the addition of the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa which is adjacent to the property with complimentary shuttle service. Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you are looking for the fun of Atlantic City, but need some peace and quiet-this is the place.
Just a short 15 minute drive from the casinos is an elegant, country club resort with friendly service, great food and excellent accomodations. Check-in was fast with complimentary coffee in the lobby and lots of comfy couches to relax in. Freshly updated, nice size rooms with the most comfortable beds and flat screen tv's. We had the best night's sleep. This hotel is immaculate and has so much to offer-two great golf courses, tennis, a game room, indoor and outdoor swimming pools-all in top condition. Great for families, friends, romantic couples and special occasions. The incredibly accomodating and friendly staff make this hotel my #1 choice and the winner at the shore!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.