We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel + Sunday brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Galloway
Wall Township, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“hotel + Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Seaview for one week and had a wonderful time. The guest services staff, housekeeping and dining room staff were gracious, effieicient and accommodating. We really enjoyed the Sunday Champagne brunch. It featured fabulous service, good food and wonderful entertainment. Our pianist was RICK MATHER. He played a wonderful selection of time-honored tunes...and he really made our brunch experience very special. Highly recommend for a day, weekend or full week stay...and don't miss the fabulous live brunch w/ Rick @ piano.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    348
    258
    126
    39
    36
See reviews for
199
301
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My family and I first visited seaview over 30 years ago for their famous Friday night seafood buffet. When my husband and I came back to celebrate our anniversary, I was afraid the resort would look tired and worn. Much to my surprise and happiness, the resort is every bit as nice as it used to be. Food, amenities, service, decor etc were exemplary. It is even better with the addition of the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa which is adjacent to the property with complimentary shuttle service. Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you are looking for the fun of Atlantic City, but need some peace and quiet-this is the place.
Just a short 15 minute drive from the casinos is an elegant, country club resort with friendly service, great food and excellent accomodations. Check-in was fast with complimentary coffee in the lobby and lots of comfy couches to relax in. Freshly updated, nice size rooms with the most comfortable beds and flat screen tv's. We had the best night's sleep. This hotel is immaculate and has so much to offer-two great golf courses, tennis, a game room, indoor and outdoor swimming pools-all in top condition. Great for families, friends, romantic couples and special occasions. The incredibly accomodating and friendly staff make this hotel my #1 choice and the winner at the shore!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINTER HAVEN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were privileged to visit the Stockton Seaview Resort one week before Hurricane Sandy slammed into the Jersey Shore. They handled our conference group of 200+ very well, with delightful catering menus and great customer service.

My room was on the ground floor and was gorgeous! My first evening, the lobby bartender recommended I try a wine tasting on the adjacent patio. What a delight! I enjoyed good wines both nights of my visit, well-complementing my dinners.

Our only glitch was with pricing. We were not informed of the daily resort fee/tax and neglected to include that in our company check to the resort. Additionally, one in our group was charged $50 for parking, when none of us had a car there. The hotel staff were wonderful in helping me to reconcile our expenses, even after everyone had checked out. This service following check-out is the icing on a beautiful cake. I recommend this resort and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I can't say enough about this resort the rooms and grounds amazing. The staff wonderful the amenities outstanding. I recommend you go no question you won't be disappointed.
The restaurants the loung even the shops are fair priced and the quality A 1 .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The golf course was in great shape, the staff was very friendly and the property is charming and large enough to be interesting but small enough to be intimate. An easy overnight from the Phila suburbs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Seaview Resort is known for quiet elegance and gracious hospitality. I have stayed here on several occasions and always receive a warm, cheerful welcome. It is a quiet oasis where one can truly relax – a short ride from Atlantic City airport and a 20 minute ride to casino hotels if you want to gamble, catch a show, or dine in style.

Golfers love the two 18-hole championship golf courses. They also offer a full service Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa, an on-site fitness center, and two indoor and outdoor pools.

The bedrooms are spacious with all the amenities one would expect. This hotel has a pub restaurant, bar, and a stylish dining room where you can enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet that includes omelets cooked to order.

Seaview is a grand old hotel that is surrounded by beauty. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: I use this hotel for business trips. The rates are very competitive and service is awesome. Check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn that you had yet another memorable visit at your home away from home. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.