We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect get away weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Galloway
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Perfect get away weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The golf course was in great shape, the staff was very friendly and the property is charming and large enough to be interesting but small enough to be intimate. An easy overnight from the Phila suburbs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    364
    267
    128
    42
    37
See reviews for
202
311
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Seaview Resort is known for quiet elegance and gracious hospitality. I have stayed here on several occasions and always receive a warm, cheerful welcome. It is a quiet oasis where one can truly relax – a short ride from Atlantic City airport and a 20 minute ride to casino hotels if you want to gamble, catch a show, or dine in style.

Golfers love the two 18-hole championship golf courses. They also offer a full service Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa, an on-site fitness center, and two indoor and outdoor pools.

The bedrooms are spacious with all the amenities one would expect. This hotel has a pub restaurant, bar, and a stylish dining room where you can enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet that includes omelets cooked to order.

Seaview is a grand old hotel that is surrounded by beauty. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: I use this hotel for business trips. The rates are very competitive and service is awesome. Check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn that you had yet another memorable visit at your home away from home. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Large room, although oddly shape.
Bed comfortable and soft.
Room with a view of pool, was quiet.

Carpet old and dusty.
Housekeeping is something to be desire... a used floss was left in the hallway for several days, but the actual room was clean and comfortable.

Front desk as well as valet staff were superb.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

First let me start off by saying this is a beautiful hotel. However, beauty fades.
Our room was comfy & cozy, but the bathroom was disgusting! Hair on the doorframe & ceiling, tiles in shower are in need of a thorough scrub, the hinge on door is rusty & squeaks loudly, rust at the base of toilet was an eyesore & there's a ton of rust on the towel rack inside the shower.
This property has the potential to be 5 star with a good renovation; beyond the outer appearance.
All in all, not a horrible stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We appreciate your feedback. As you probably noticed our lobby, as well as some our function space and public areas, were renovated less than a year ago. Our plan is to complete additional phases of renovation each year in the off season months. We’d love to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We can not say enough good things about the whole Wedding experience provided by the Seaview Resort. From the moment we toured the facility, until we headed home after the spectacular ceremony on the Oval lawn and the wonderful reception in the Presidential room, everything went perfect. The entire Seaview staff was exceptional. The rooms were comfortable and the food, on a scale of one to ten, was an eleven. We almost wish we had two daughters and could go through the experience of another wedding at the Resort. Superb.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went with another couple, we were all greeted warmly as they opened the door for us. The hotel is lovely and clean and just LOVELY. The room is clean and quaint and the bed is extremelly comfortable. There is coffee and tea in the lobby and they even went to get skim milk for me. We enjoyed the buffet and later on had a drink at the bar. What a wonderful day; so glad we didn't stay directly in Atlantic City; this is a much better alternative if you are going anywhere near the boardwalk, it's close enough but far enough to give you that quaint warm feeling. Golf was great too. The day we left there was a hurricane evacuation and the staff was still professional, warm, and helpful! I know they wanted to get home to their families but they stayed until everyone was out.! Bravo! Seaview. We will be returning.

Room Tip: I didn't have any special room or anything, but it was wonderful and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basking ridge, new jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Visited the Seaview for an overnight as we had a charity walk-a thon early Saturday morning and it was close to Margate. We have stayed at the Seaview over the last 40 years and have seen many changes. From the days it was a private club to the Marriott days and now to the Dolce ownership. We arrived late in the evening to throngs of students visiting for a Travel and Tourism seminar. Carly checked us in and was extremely pleasant-we requested a quiet room which she assured us our room would be -far down at the end of the hall (room 233) the bed was the absolute most uncomfortable mattress I have ever slept in-very old and sagging. The room faced the busy road and was noisy all night. We had to request bathrobes and washtowels. It appeared as if noone had slept or checked the room in months as 2 lightbulbs were burned out.
We had a sandwich and soup in the pub and the service was good--- however we had to request our 20 dollar resort credit 3 times from the front desk--I am still waiting for an email of my final bill as the computers were on the blink and we had to arrive at our event by 9 am. We live in a town with another Dolce propery and it is a much better facility ---professionally, as well as details. Dolce has had sometime to reapir the glitches as I reviewed this resort before over 18 months ago---they still have a long way to go. BTW our mattress issue is isolated as we have stayed at this property and the mattresses we have had in the past were new---we were give a sub par room.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for not living up to your expectation. We will continue to improve upon our product and service to provide a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.