We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Wedding Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Groton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Superb Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We can not say enough good things about the whole Wedding experience provided by the Seaview Resort. From the moment we toured the facility, until we headed home after the spectacular ceremony on the Oval lawn and the wonderful reception in the Presidential room, everything went perfect. The entire Seaview staff was exceptional. The rooms were comfortable and the food, on a scale of one to ten, was an eleven. We almost wish we had two daughters and could go through the experience of another wedding at the Resort. Superb.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    276
    136
    43
    39
See reviews for
210
317
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went with another couple, we were all greeted warmly as they opened the door for us. The hotel is lovely and clean and just LOVELY. The room is clean and quaint and the bed is extremelly comfortable. There is coffee and tea in the lobby and they even went to get skim milk for me. We enjoyed the buffet and later on had a drink at the bar. What a wonderful day; so glad we didn't stay directly in Atlantic City; this is a much better alternative if you are going anywhere near the boardwalk, it's close enough but far enough to give you that quaint warm feeling. Golf was great too. The day we left there was a hurricane evacuation and the staff was still professional, warm, and helpful! I know they wanted to get home to their families but they stayed until everyone was out.! Bravo! Seaview. We will be returning.

Room Tip: I didn't have any special room or anything, but it was wonderful and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basking ridge, new jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Visited the Seaview for an overnight as we had a charity walk-a thon early Saturday morning and it was close to Margate. We have stayed at the Seaview over the last 40 years and have seen many changes. From the days it was a private club to the Marriott days and now to the Dolce ownership. We arrived late in the evening to throngs of students visiting for a Travel and Tourism seminar. Carly checked us in and was extremely pleasant-we requested a quiet room which she assured us our room would be -far down at the end of the hall (room 233) the bed was the absolute most uncomfortable mattress I have ever slept in-very old and sagging. The room faced the busy road and was noisy all night. We had to request bathrobes and washtowels. It appeared as if noone had slept or checked the room in months as 2 lightbulbs were burned out.
We had a sandwich and soup in the pub and the service was good--- however we had to request our 20 dollar resort credit 3 times from the front desk--I am still waiting for an email of my final bill as the computers were on the blink and we had to arrive at our event by 9 am. We live in a town with another Dolce propery and it is a much better facility ---professionally, as well as details. Dolce has had sometime to reapir the glitches as I reviewed this resort before over 18 months ago---they still have a long way to go. BTW our mattress issue is isolated as we have stayed at this property and the mattresses we have had in the past were new---we were give a sub par room.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for not living up to your expectation. We will continue to improve upon our product and service to provide a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

What a lovely hotel. A bit of an antique but beautifully appointed and the staff was amazing.

I forgot I wasn't at a Ritz Carlton. The Red Door Spa was one of the best I've had the pleasure

of visiting. Try the magnolia scrub. The dining room wasn't open in the evening (Tues.)

that was the only disappointment. The breakfast was delicious and once again the service was

an A+.

Room Tip: I stayed in a junior suite in the oldest part of the hotel. You have quite a walk to the lobby but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the Red Door Spa and sincerely regret that the main dining room was not open for dinner during your stay. Seaview Resort was built in 1914 as a private country club. Over years, we have done many upgrades to the property that have allowed us to maintain its historic beauty while still provide an ambience which is warm, refined and traditional. We are blessed to be a significant landmark in this community showcasing this 99 year old gem for our guests to experience. Your feedback allows us to continually improve upon our products and services. I hope to welcome you back in the near future to share rich and fascinating history of this property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

What a wonderful experience!!!! We hosted a wedding and the staff could not have been better. We arrived on Friday night and hosted a rehearsal dinner. It was wonderful! The Wedding Reception was exceptional! We had over 50 rooms booked on Saturday night and each guest raved about the service they received. Rooms were beautiful and clean. Exceptional service from the wedding coordinator, Jen Trass and the hotel manager, Neil.
Highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed such a wonderful weekend. We truly take pride in trying to make every wedding a memorable experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excellent staff, very responsive, personable and professional. Beds are the best I've ever slept in. Overall excellent value, breakfast mini-buffet very reasonable for the food offered. Valet service exceptional and friendly. Parking a little pricey, particularly if you don't leave the location for 4 days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
A good night's rest is so important when you're traveling for business and we're happy to help! I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our staff and we hope to see you again soon - whether it be for business or pleasure! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was nervous to say the least, historic of course translation, OLD! Not so fast, I checked in with Matt & Dennis, could not have been more hospitable, but not the drippy sarcasm kind. Warm would be correct, multiple offers of help if needed, clear direction for every question and by the way checked me in well before the 1600hrs check in time. I was prepared to rest on the couch in the beautiful lobby as I felt a headache coming on and it was Dennis who without my even asking researched and located my room, dare I say it was 1400hrs. Room service food and delivery was outstanding, standard $3.00 delivery charge and gratuity 20%, onion soup au gratin, free range chicken & the chocolate bomb! The taste exceeded my expectations. Okay, so now to the gym, I feel better and full and the gym was the icing on the cake. Towels, water, packets of headphones (individual of course) sanitizer, TV on every piece of cardio. Lest not forget the indoor pool. Finally the people, every one nicer then the next,stay here it will not disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are so happy you had the chance to experience so many things our resort has to offer. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.