We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Beautiful and Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dolce Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Montgomery County, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Service, Beautiful and Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have been to the Seaview a few times previously with mostly positive results. We just returned from a three day getaway weekend and have to say this was our best stay yet. Our room was clean, comfortable, and cheerful. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, courteous, and helpful, but a special shout-out to Dennis at the front desk! While checking us in he asked if we were visiting for a special occasion, and we told them it was our anniversary. Later, after returning from an evening in Atlantic City, we we surprised to find a beautiful tray of assorted cheeses, fruit, and crackers with a hand-written note from Dennis wishing us a happy anniversary. We highly recommend the Seaview for couples who would like to escape to some old world charm and luxury. Bonus if you are avid golfers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    313
    160
    50
    50
See reviews for
248
363
32
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

A recent one night stay was well worth the drive from NYC. A wonderful greeting when we pulled up. And they were busy due to a LPGA golf event. Check in was also busy, but efficient. We went to our room to change and then headed down to the pool. Beautiful, well kept pool area. Attentive pool staff. While we were in the pool it started to rain, just a slight drizzle, but a pool attendant quickly covered our bag with a towel to keep the contents dry as we made our way out of the pool. Since we were with our two young children, we ordered room service for dinner. The food was delivered in a reasonable amount of time, and everything was tasty. The next morning the gift/coffee shop was very helpful in making some chocolate milk for my daughter and even providing a large cup of whole milk for my sons bottle. Overall we had a great stay and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This world class resort has a positive history like few other fine resorts in the country. The new lobby, restaurants, locker room renovations look great. When you pull up to this resort there is just a sense of arrival that builds the anticaption of a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, NJ
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Our recent 2 night stay really started off great, we arrived early and was able to check in early. later in the day we returned. to a room to find a fruit platter wishing my wife a happy birthday. A very Nice touch. Room was nice, Beds nice, Bathroom just ok. Tv channels a little limited. On the 1st night we were looking to have dinner in the Grill that they have. When we arrived it was packed and there was No hostess, when we asked the front desk if there was a hostess, they did not know. Being that the front desk is 10 ft from the grill, I was not happy with that answer. When we then asked if we could get food in the lobby bar, they said yes. We went to the lobby bar and i asked about getting table service. A rude bartender stated " I have no time to serve tables, I'm too busy. So at 8pm, we decided to venture away from the resort for dinner, that was a pain in the butt. The 2nd day we had lunch at the grill, this time there was a hostess, but the room was empty. The 2nd evening the lobby was overwhelmed with the inviting smell of seafood. they were having a seafood buffet in the Main restaurant, but at $65 per person we decided to pass. So we decided to try the grill once again. we sat down about 8pm, this time the room wasn't even half full. Well after an hour we received our chicken sandwiches, then we were unable to pull our waiter away from his conversation. After waving our hands for 5-10 minutes, I finally got out of my chair to walk over to him,,, Finally he remembered we were there. A manager of sorts asked how our meal was, when we told her our displeasure, she offered a free desert. but at this time I didn't want to wait 45 additional minutes for a piece of free cheesecake. The next day as my wife was checking out, the front desk asked how things were, my my wife explained some of our issues, their response was, maybe it will be better next time... My wife did enjoy her Spa treatment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

one of the best htel experiences, ever. We arrived on the Sunday of LPGA, and of course it was chaotic. Even though there was chaos and our room was a little late in being ready, who cared. All the staff were as frindly as can be, the lobby was exquisite and th free drink for my wife and I at the bar while we wited, well, a great touch. The best valet service ever. Even with all the chaos, they were pleasant and helpfull and by the next day knew me by name. If you are looking for a bargain, enjoy the Seaview as we did, Sunday thru Thursday, at MOTEL prices. Wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east brunswick
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Have been here for pleasure in the past numerous time and my recent visit was for business. All the amenities, from the friendly staff to the conference rooms and hotel rooms, everything was clean and well organizaed. The Spa is a must!! It was a pleasure to be back and I look forward to my next opportunity to stay at the Seaview!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great staff really made the little things better. Great for families, golf trips and big events.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
13.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 34 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,321 reviews
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 4,294 reviews
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.