We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay at a great rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Absecon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Absecon to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Absecon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay at a great rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

Stayed here for an overnight trip to Atlantic City. Wanted a nice place and had stayed at another Country Inns & Suites before. Got a rate of $62 for a Saturday holiday weekend night! Arrived 1/2 hour before check-in time and were able to get right in. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and had a large jetted tub plus a four head shower setting in addition to the standard overhead shower. Room had a small kitchen area with sink, microwave, fridge, coffee maker. Would definetely stay here again!

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    48
    28
    12
    17
See reviews for
52
57
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

I made a reservation to attend a concert in Atlantic City 48 hours before my expected arrival. The very next I found out the concert was cancelled due to the performer's illness. I was told ther was no managher on duty and told to call back teh next day. The next day the manager is stillnot available but I am told he was informed of my situation and my request was denied, thus despite my calling 24 hours before my arrival to cancle becuz of reasons beyond my control I was denied a refund. Is this hotel desperate for money?

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for one night in August after a comedy show at the Borgata. This hotel is quite close to the Boardwalk and very affordable. Based on other reviews, we decided to try it out and weren't disappointed. The front desk was very friendly and our room was HUGE. The king suite with separate sitting area and kitchenette might be bigger than some studio apartments in the city. Great deal! Also, the bathroom has a jacuzzi/hot tub--which was a nice surprise. Don't miss out on breakfast the next morning because it is actually quite good. Its a bigger spread than most places. For the price, this place is nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

The Pros: The price is miles less than staying at anything in AC but more expensive than most of discount hotels in the nearby area.
The Queen Bed Suite is a pretty good size for a family of four for one or two nights and is definitely bigger than your average 300-350 square foot hotel room.
The location of being close to AC or OC and the GS Parkway is very nice.

The Cons: Check in was super slow with about a 10-15 minute wait with no one at the FD since it was a slow Wednesday night and only one person was working so they were being asked to do everything.
The whirlpool tub area in the room had mold with a capital 'M". And the fixtures in the bathroom are super cheap and very soon will have to be replaced as I'm sure there will be shower curtains and towel holders crashing in all the bathrooms.
The egg discs at breakfast are probably being sent to Vancouver for the 2010 Olympic Curling Event.

All in all the Country Inn is a mixed bag. The price is right but with that corners are definitely being cut.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

Was going to Atlantic City for concerts on Friday and Saturday nights, and didn't want to pay the weekend rates on the boardwalk. For half the price was able to stay here for two nights. As others have stated, it just opened last fall, and still has that "new hotel" smell. My room was huge, with a sitting area, fridge, microwave and sink. Great flat screen TV with a lot more channels than most hotels. It was immaculately clean, and the bed was the most comfortable I've slept on in a long time. I had a hard time getting up each morning. The walls, though, are definitely thin. I could easily hear other guests' voices and televisions. I didn't make it to the continental breakfast so I can't comment on that. The location is not too far off the AC Expressway and right next to the Garden State Parkway. Parking is ample. There's a Wawa conviently located down the street. Otherwise, there's just a bunch of hotels/motels in the immediate area, but it's a straight 20-minute shot to the boardwalk. My only complaint is that my room seemed to have a silverfish problem. I alerted the clerk to this as I was checking out, and he was very polite, saying they would have moved me if I had asked. I wasn't in the room that much to be overly bothered by them, and it wouldn't keep me from staying there again. So that aside, I would have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

I absolutley loved the comfort and value of this hotel! The rooms were a nice size, very well furnished, with a mini kitchen area. The bathroom had a two person jacuzzi and 4 showerheads for your body. There was a sofa, nice office desk and chair, free in-room wifi and big screen tv. The bed was very comfortable, although I found the pillow to be a bit puffy for my taste, but thats ok, considering everthing else was great. The hotel was very neat and clean and the staff was pleasant. I made use of the indoor heated pool and spa (which wasn't boiling hot....that I liked!). I took a look at the gym and there were two treadmills, a bike and a tv. Everything was new and top of the line! The breakfast buffet was excellent with bacon, sausage, eggs, make your own waffles, cereals, breads, coffee, juices, etc! I didn't expect such a banquet! I would stay there again in a heartbeat and definitley plan to the next time I need to go to the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We were 2 adults + 2 teenagers at this hotel at the end of June. As Atlantic city was overpriced, we have decided to stay there. It's at ± 10 miles to Atlancic city thru a direct highway (# 30 - ± 15 minutes to go to Atlantic city - parking near beach: $5 to $10 per day). We had a large room like a junior suite (2 beds + living room with 1 sofa bed + fridge / microwave) and a large jacuzzi in the bathroom. The room was perfect and large enough for 4 persons. Hotel: a good Country Inn (no frill hotel!) with superior rooms. Pools: nice indoor pool. Breakfast: included, it's a mix of hot items (eggs, sausages, waffles) and the usual continental (toast, muffin, bagels...). At 4 persons it's always nice to have the breakfast included; it save a lot of money!
No restaurant at walking distance except a Dennis; but really not a fun place to walk (hotel is on a large boulevard who is not not walking friendly).
Front desk: know well the area and they were nice.
Best hotel in Absecon area I think; other area hotels were mainly motel style.
In resume: really good for the price I paid!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Absecon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Absecon

Address: 100 White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Absecon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Absecon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Absecon Hotel Absecon
Country Inn And Suites Absecon
Country Inn Absecon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Absecon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.