We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will keep coming back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Absecon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Absecon to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Absecon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    49
    28
    12
    19
See reviews for
54
58
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Galloway, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have to have low standards to stay here :( The rooms online looks nothing like that actual rooms. The overall environment is cheap, dingy and unpleasant. Dirty sheets, carpet and roaches. Ugh! The desk manager stated the roaches came out when the renovations started. I see why they don't care, the customers in line seemed to be happy to be there.

Room Tip: Do not stay here! The desk Manager said the roaches arrived when the renovations started. So disgust...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Absecon, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst experience at a Country Inn & Suites - front desk rude and so unfriendly!! Our room was disgusting...floors were stained and filthy!

Booked here because of the trusted name - and the free hot breakfast...they had only cold food and frozen bread and bagels, no electric going to warming pans, toaster, or waffle maker!! So naturally ended up taking everyone out for breakfast instead...very disappointing experience

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Absecon, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room's floor. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. Also, we apologize for the disappointing service you received from our front desk staff and that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Easy to get to, many restaurants in area. Convenient to Atlantic City Airport. Clean rooms, lots of college students though...I'm thinking they might be housing some of the Stockton students. If I fly out of Atlantic City Airport again (which I probably will) I'd stay here again. Price was fair for all they offer.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

When we checked in on Friday, we get up to the room and the room is not ready. We have to go back to the lobby and wait. Then there was an extra bed in the room that was not requested by us. The cleaning staff had carts, sheets, vacuum cleaners and coffee pots scattered throughout the hallway making the walk to the room more of an obstacle course. On Saturday, they didn't come to service the room until 5:30pm even though we were gone from 12pm -3:30pm. The fridge had an odor, there was a stain on the carpet and in the tub. My worst experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayCountryInn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Absecon, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed apologize with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Though we appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations.

Best Regards,

Syed Amin
Front Office Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Absecon, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

After reading the reviews I was hesitant but the room we stayed in was very nice the bed was quite comfortable and the place very clean the tub had some minor issues but we figured it out. The only issue we had was when we had to check out we were unable to find the employee we had to leave early so we just left the keys in the room and a note at the desk. We would stay here again when we fly out of AC Airport

Room Tip: After reading the reviews I was hesitant but the room we stayed in was very nice the bed was quite c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This is a nice hotel. It is well maintained and good as Country Inn & Suites go. The only issue is that there are no suites and it is way over priced in the summer. It isn't worth the price. However, during offseason it isn't bad and convenient if you have business around the Atlantic City Airport. I use it when I visit family in that area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Absecon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Absecon

Address: 100 White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Absecon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Absecon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Absecon Hotel Absecon
Country Inn And Suites Absecon
Country Inn Absecon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Absecon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.