We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Try our Business Package
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Virginia USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Stay - New Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was a good stay. Hotel was brand new and on the main Rte 30 around Atlantic City area. Neighborhood seemed safe enough. Rooms were adequate, clean and quite spacious. Nice mini kitchen area with sink and microwave. Front desk was attentive when there was no OJ or hot water at breakfast. For the price, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ukchic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The room was fine but they double charged my credit card and they are trying to blame me. Can't produce receipt for one charge. Very unprofessional staff/general manager and quite possibly the worst customer service I have ever received. Corporate office is of no assistance since they are franchised. Had to turn it over to my credit card company. Lesson learned, never stay here and never book online for Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, online customer support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room. We understand the frustration you feel regarding the extra charge to your credit card. Per our conversations, an explanation was provided given the reason of the other charge to your credit card. If you would like to discuss this situation further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburtis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for the 2nd time with our family of 5. Had a pleasant stay and got a great rate for our Sun-Tues. stay.
Breakfast was yummy and plentiful.
Rooms were clean and the pool/hot tub area was great for the kids when it was pouring rain outside. The only issue we had was lack of towels in the pool area, had to go request them from the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey11474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I'm quite wary of staying at Inn's, however because it was the weekend in Atlantic City, most if not all rooms at other hotels were completely sold out. I trusted my luck, and the reviews on this website, and I was astonished at how comfortable and spacious this hotel was. It was truly a home away from home, a relaxing place to come back, unwind, and sleep. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for an affordable, yet highly comforting hotel in Atlantic City. The guys working there are legends too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Such a nice hotel. A breath of fresh air compared to the anti-family jammed packed smelly hotel casinos in Atlantic City. The only problem was there was frequently nobody at the front desk including when we wanted to check out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patiodweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The staff were helpful and polite, the room were nice and clean with a jacuzzi in the room! We got free breakfast in the morning and they is a main pool there. If need anything extra just ask the front desk and I got what I needed. It's a little distance from boardwalk but there's a shuttle. More affordable and more amenities then a hotel.....loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My parents wanted to book This hotel for our weekend away and how can u say no to a free hotel stay. After arguing with 'syed' the manager about them not going to except the credit card cause my parents weren't going to be there(even though they had it on file)...we decided to pay for it on ours and parents have us cash instead. Stay was ok with a ok breakfast. We paid at the end and got a receipt. Now it's hours after check out and we find our parents were charged too!!! This hotel is trying to scam people of money! Don't stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommakateh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
7.3 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 9,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway

Address: 100 White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Absecon Hotel Absecon
Country Inn And Suites Absecon
Country Inn Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing