We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value, clean facility, worked for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Vermont
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellent value, clean facility, worked for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Another choice based on T.A. reviewers' contributions. As others have said, this facility was clean, quiet even though our room faced the Garden State Parkway if you close the window.

The bed was comfortable, breakfast fine with choice of hot, cold, healthy, and not-so offerings.

It was extremely easy to access from the G.S.P. southbound, however you cannot cross White Horse Pike there, all exits are to the right, so coming and going other ways may need some planning. Our Garmin GPS didn't know that, even with the latest maps installed.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    63
    35
    17
    23
See reviews for
69
77
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneseo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few days while we visited relatives nearby. The entire property is smoke free; everything inside and outside was spotless. We had a room with a king bed and Jacuzzi tub. Like some others found, the diverter knob in the shower was a little hard to turn, but I'd rather the shower stay a shower than turn into a bath while I'm using it. :-) The room also had a microwave oven, refrigerator, bar sink, and kitchen cupboards. A perfect space to make snacks or convenience meals during a short stay. The breakfast room was spacious and kept filled with a large variety of breakfast foods and beverages. After breakfast the freshly baked cookies and coffee in the lobby were always tempting. Pool and exercise room hours were longer than we've ever experienced at a hotel. The staff was most accommodating and friendly, even at the end of a long day! Our first preference will be to stay here whenever we are back in the area. We Love This Country!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel, on the whole, is very, very nice. We had a Queen room with kitchen facilities-2 burner (glass top) cook top. large frig, microwave, sink & dishwasher. The drawback of this room is the kitchen sink is very, very small. There was nothing provided to wash dishes with, either in the sink or in the dishwasher. I asked for dishwasher soap, at the front desk & the gentleman said he had nothing available. There were no paper towels, dishes, glasses, cups, silverware, can openers, knives or pot/pans. Luckily I carry some of these items with me-glad I do or we would have had nothing to eat on. One other drawback, as one other person stated, was the shower. The diverter knob was extremely hard to turn & popped off when trying to turn it so the side showers would not work. This was reported to the front desk at check out. However, the tub was large & roomy. On the bright side-the room & bathroom were very clean. The bed was comfortable & the linens nice. The lobby, hallways & outside areas are clean as well. Check-in & check-out were fast. The hotel was quiet. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Bring pot/pan, paper plates & cups. Room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I came here to enjoy a night out away from the kids. Picked a Jacuzzi room, Jacuzzi barely worked. Had a multiple head shower, but it took half the night to figure out how to get the diverter knob how to turn. I imagine that they have hard water causing deposits in the Jacuzzi, Pool, Spa, and other water pipes making them not function properly. Spa had a funny odor to it. Pool has brown spots on the floor and walls and they are mostly green - needs a cleaning! There is a shower in the pool area (would be nice to wash off the inordinate amounts of chlorine) but it is non-functional. Was not impressed at all. The only good thing was that the bed was REALLY comfortable.

Room Tip: Avoid the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayCountryInn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Abrham Martinez,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 609-652-4050.


Sincerely,

Ray
Front Desk Manager
Country inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Friendly staff, this place is clean as a whistle!! Lovely hotel, large suite with huge Jacuzzi (2 person sized) tub with extra jets as well. Coffee and cookies 24/7 in the lobby with a charming lending library room as well.

Breakfast was phenomenal. Eggs, sausage, freshly made waffles (highly recommended!) home fries, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt and juices. Something to please everyone.

Hopefully we can stay here again soon, thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were really pleased with our entire stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful, nice size rooms with jacuzzi tub and kitchenette. Loved the pool and hot tub. Great breakfast started our day. This is about 10 miles from Atlantic City and was 1/3 the price of a casino hotel room for our weekend stay. This really is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnersville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was very pleased with the accomadations, Large room two queen beds,mini fridge, pull out sofabed if needed. Very clean throughout and very friendly staff. Highly recommend. Easy off and on Garden State Parkway. Shuttle bus to Resorts Casino.

Room Tip: East side lower numbers 16 to 00 second and third floors. For seniors try to get access rooms. Bars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
7.3 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway

Address: 100 White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Absecon
Country Inn & Suites Absecon Hotel Absecon
Country Inn Absecon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.