We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, spacious room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Seaview Resort - Pines Course

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marriott's Seaview Resort - Pines Course
401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ
609-748-7680
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Four-star rated in Golf Digest Magazine's Best Places to Play, this 18-hole, 6,731-yard course has a USGA rating of 71.7.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very nice, spacious room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were only here for one night in the off season, but wish we could have stayed longer. It was a great big room with lots of space and a very peaceful area on a golf course. My husband and I stayed with our 18 year old son, and having two full bedrooms, bathrooms, and tvs was really nice. Would love to come back to stay with both teens for a longer stay in the summer

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millstone, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“par Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

the best course the best staff who could ask for more. and to be so close to AC a real find. Caddy cart all you could ask from Marriott need I say more

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.Nyc
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a Resort that has all the amenities one could ask of. Clean, lovely rooms with screened in porches, barbecue grills on the grounds,golf, indoor outdoor swimming pools. Not to mention the Red Door spa if you want to be pampered.One of the drawbacks is that there is no restaurant on site, but there are many restaurants in the area. a visit to nearby Smithville is a must. This is an historic community.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Neat layout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great conditions, interesting layout. Cart paths are deplorable. Can get cheaper rates on ezlinks.com for certain tee times, and golfnow.com for more selection. Not worth $100, but definitely play if you can get a deal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Golf Course secluded in the Pines.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Good golf in quiet pine tree setting. If staying at the Marriott there is a discount on the green fees. The second course which we did not play the Bay is were the LPGA plays every year. Staff helpful. Course is well maintained.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marriott's Seaview Resort - Pines Course also viewed

Galloway, Jersey Shore
 
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Marriott's Seaview Resort - Pines Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Seaview Resort - Pines Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.