We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food for convention was awful” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Golf Club

Stockton Seaview Golf Club
401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
609-748-7680
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by famed golf architect Donald Ross, the award-winning Bay Course is a 6,247-yard, 18-hole play with a USGA rating of 70.7.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Food for convention was awful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I recently attended a convention here. I didnt stay here because the rooms were sold out (they didnt set aside enough for us). I had dinner there saturday night and was offered only one choise - a fish that was unrecognizable. Since it did not sme;; very appetizing, I opted for the vegetarian option, which should have been a lasagna. 40 minutes later, when most of the room was getting their desert, I was finally served with an inedible bowl of overcooked, mushy elbow macaroni, with a little butter or oil (not sure), a couple of slices of tomatoes. and 2 little pieces of asparagus. I took one bite and pushed it away. I ended up going to the hotel's restaurant for a burger, which was much better, and a cup of clam chowder that was actually very good. I would not recommend this for a wedding or convention as they clearly cannot cook for more than a few people.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    2
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Short but very challenging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Played the course a few days after the LPGA tournament was held so the fringe, the rough and a few of the flags were still located at championship levels. The wind plays into all but maybe 5 holes. Great views and challenging course, similar to Whistling Straits without the elevation.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Links style course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Tough challenging course, newly redesigned tee boxes make it a little better, well conditioned but the greens not so great. Always windy here die to being on the bay

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Had an outing on the Bay Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Bay Course is configured well for an outing with some tee boxes and greens fairly close so there is some interaction between the foursomes. Course is great shape with nice greens and some great views of AC. Staff is very professional and helpful too!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Golf - Adequate Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have stayed at Seaview many times in the last 25+ years. It's still an elegant old-world-hotel-atmosphere place to stay.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stockton Seaview Golf Club also viewed

 
Galloway, Jersey Shore
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Stockton Seaview Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.