We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food for convention was awful” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stockton Seaview Golf Club
401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
609-748-7680
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 attractions in Galloway
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Designed by famed golf architect Donald Ross, the award-winning Bay Course is a 6,247-yard, 18-hole play with a USGA rating of 70.7.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food for convention was awful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I recently attended a convention here. I didnt stay here because the rooms were sold out (they didnt set aside enough for us). I had dinner there saturday night and was offered only one choise - a fish that was unrecognizable. Since it did not sme;; very appetizing, I opted for the vegetarian option, which should have been a lasagna. 40 minutes later, when most of the room was getting their desert, I was finally served with an inedible bowl of overcooked, mushy elbow macaroni, with a little butter or oil (not sure), a couple of slices of tomatoes. and 2 little pieces of asparagus. I took one bite and pushed it away. I ended up going to the hotel's restaurant for a burger, which was much better, and a cup of clam chowder that was actually very good. I would not recommend this for a wedding or convention as they clearly cannot cook for more than a few people.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    1
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Short but very challenging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Played the course a few days after the LPGA tournament was held so the fringe, the rough and a few of the flags were still located at championship levels. The wind plays into all but maybe 5 holes. Great views and challenging course, similar to Whistling Straits without the elevation.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Links style course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Tough challenging course, newly redesigned tee boxes make it a little better, well conditioned but the greens not so great. Always windy here die to being on the bay

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Had an outing on the Bay Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Bay Course is configured well for an outing with some tee boxes and greens fairly close so there is some interaction between the foursomes. Course is great shape with nice greens and some great views of AC. Staff is very professional and helpful too!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Golf - Adequate Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have stayed at Seaview many times in the last 25+ years. It's still an elegant old-world-hotel-atmosphere place to stay.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stockton Seaview Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Stockton Seaview Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Stockton Seaview Golf Club to your Saves list