We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, remodeled and a great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn & Suites

Crystal Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Crystal Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Crystal Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   346 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Manahawkin, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“clean, remodeled and a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed in other area hotels while trying to find a new home in the area. So many of the area hotels either charge a fortune or are barely worthy of an animal due to the uncleanliness of the rooms. The Crystal Inn was very clean from the grounds to the parking lot and all the way to our room. The hotel staff was not only friendly and helpful but they were ready with a smile no matter what you asked of them. During our family stay we saw several rooms being remodeled and it appeared to us that nothing was being overlooked. The new owners really appear to be giving this hotel a bright New beginning. We will definitely tell our visiting friends and family to stay at this affordable and clean hotel.

Room Tip: The new owners seem to have invested in each room so they should all be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    12
    3
    8
See reviews for
8
11
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed overnight for a Kanye West Concert. Sheets were dirty and disgusting. Sheets thin - didn't look like they had been changed - nail polish stain on one of them. People in room next door made alot of noise until 4am..Spend more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I just stayed there in 2nd week of February 2014 with my wife and another couple and one 3 year old we booked 2 rooms at best price just before 2 days of traveling booking was easy and they change room from two queen size to one king size bed easily.

Clean rooms bathroom small dining table and chairs in room, LCD, and interior look very nice newly paint inside.

owner is very gentle and nice hot Breakfast included I will recommend 100%

Room Tip: No pool but they planning for summer picnic table for breakfast in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

very nice people but very run down property. Beds bad...sheets thin and pillows yucky, rooms is stuffy and smelly, electric sockets cracked and wires exposed.. and people outside at night noisy and rude. Do your self a favor and go next door.

Room Tip: A different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Somewhat clean room. Wifi works. If you just need a room to sleep in, it will do. Abt 20-30 min drive into Atlantic City.
Breakfast consisted of pastry that is really stale. One of the pastry looks like it has bite marks. There was a mysterious Idd call charged to the room. But by the time we realised it we are 16 hrs flight away so we decided to let it go.
Service at the front desk was lacklustre. The young man was more keen on playing his playstation in the room behind the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argyle ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

booked online, requested king bed got double queen and told no king and i could go to another hotel....there was a king room 2 doors down that was available my entire stay....one bed was sagging in the middle....had to have my key card reactivated EVERY day cause after 11am it would no longer work....front desk is locked at all times and NO ONE available 12am - 6am for anything! all vending machines are at front desk.....not sure how housekeeping is we did not allow anyone in to clean.....all workers were very hard to understand and they had hard time understanding me

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Sub standard hotel.. Worst experience.. stuffy, smelly, bad owners.. please dont waste even a single dollar

Room Tip: None just avoid this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crystal Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn & Suites

Address: 346 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Crystal Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.