We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Management well mainained excellent rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn & Suites

Crystal Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Crystal Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Crystal Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   346 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Management well mainained excellent rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I just stayed there in 2nd week of February 2014 with my wife and another couple and one 3 year old we booked 2 rooms at best price just before 2 days of traveling booking was easy and they change room from two queen size to one king size bed easily.

Clean rooms bathroom small dining table and chairs in room, LCD, and interior look very nice newly paint inside.

owner is very gentle and nice hot Breakfast included I will recommend 100%

Room Tip: No pool but they planning for summer picnic table for breakfast in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hardik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

very nice people but very run down property. Beds bad...sheets thin and pillows yucky, rooms is stuffy and smelly, electric sockets cracked and wires exposed.. and people outside at night noisy and rude. Do your self a favor and go next door.

Room Tip: A different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davida70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Somewhat clean room. Wifi works. If you just need a room to sleep in, it will do. Abt 20-30 min drive into Atlantic City.
Breakfast consisted of pastry that is really stale. One of the pastry looks like it has bite marks. There was a mysterious Idd call charged to the room. But by the time we realised it we are 16 hrs flight away so we decided to let it go.
Service at the front desk was lacklustre. The young man was more keen on playing his playstation in the room behind the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmRightHereNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argyle ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

booked online, requested king bed got double queen and told no king and i could go to another hotel....there was a king room 2 doors down that was available my entire stay....one bed was sagging in the middle....had to have my key card reactivated EVERY day cause after 11am it would no longer work....front desk is locked at all times and NO ONE available 12am - 6am for anything! all vending machines are at front desk.....not sure how housekeeping is we did not allow anyone in to clean.....all workers were very hard to understand and they had hard time understanding me

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank staceyArgyleNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Sub standard hotel.. Worst experience.. stuffy, smelly, bad owners.. please dont waste even a single dollar

Room Tip: None just avoid this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahadur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, nc
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is more a motel than a hotel, there are barely any amenities in this facility. Apparently the facilities have been renovated but there was very little done to improve the rooms. The rooms were and slightly unclean. One of our bed’s box spring was breaking and it felt like it could break off completely at any minute. The remote in the room was not sync’d to the tv, we could change channels and volume but we could not turn the tv on and off. There was no iron or ironing board in the room. I had to ask twice for one to be brought to my room but it was never delivered.
Normally this room would sell for little over $40. a day during the week. We paid much more than that since it was during a holiday weekend. At $40 a day I would call it a great deal and would not expect much more than what I found; however, if they are charging over $100 for weekends I would expect much more.
The free breakfast consisted of orange juice, coffee, tea and pastries like doughnuts and turnovers.
What they call a Laundromat is a closet with one machine (washer and drier) which didn’t work.
I would not stay here again unless I am traveling alone and strapped for cash.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

It was the Memorial Day Weekend. We lived out of state and needed to search the Internet for a place to stay near Atlantic City, NJ. Crystal Inn & Suites advertised through a third party search agent with SPECIAL REDUCED RATES...Saturday's price was listed (5/26 $445.00, Sale price: $244.75) and Sunday's price was listed (5/27 $345.00, Sale price: $189.75). When we arrived that evening in Gallaway, New Jersey we saw the large sign outside stating $40/night...we then realized we were scammed. There must be a law against this type of deception. The Crystal Inn & Suites was clean and no bugs, but a glorified economy motel. We chose a room with a jacuzzi, thinking it would have amenities. The jacuzzi was in the same small room next to the bed. There was no phone in the room. Without a phone in the room made it difficult to contact the office, so we had to use our cell phones. There was no iron, and when we asked for one, we were told there were only three irons...and they were all out! We went back in the morning to see if an iron was returned. The Manager said, HE DID NOT KNOW WHICH ROOMS HAD THE IRONS!!!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
0.8 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Atrium Inn
Atrium Inn
#5 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn & Suites

Address: 346 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Crystal Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing