We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not pleasant.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn & Suites

Crystal Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crystal Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Crystal Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   346 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not pleasant.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

As we entered the room we were hit right away by a wall cigarette smoke. This was thicker than the walls between the rooms. Thin walls, after midnight "conversations" in the next room including plenty of male/female roughhousing and ROTFL action! The bed, which was just a cheapass mattress, shook when the dude next door to us hit the floor. There was no radio in the room to drown out the noise. Which could have been just as well because we did not want to hear other people's radios, too.

I did not feel safe to sleep, as our smoke detector was DISCONNECTED from its power source and dangling from the ceiling, such that it was noticeably disabled.

Pillows were dollar store rejections. They provided absolutely no comfort. Price could not be beat, but the 11am checkout time is extremely inconvenient after the party next door kept us up til four. I am NEVER staying in this filthy fleabag hotel ever again.

Room Tip: make sure you have smoke detectors and maybe a room on the end so that you have half a chance that y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
7
11
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

But once you get in the room, you will see that it's not any better than your typical run down motel. The beds were hard, and smoke detector missing, stains on the carpet, and you can hear everything next door. I'm not going to complain though, I did only pay $21+tax for the room on expedia, so I didn't expect anything more. If I stayed near Atlantic City again on a budget I would go with Harrah's.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I actually have nothing bad to say about my 3 day stay except the walls need to be thicker as i did not wish to hear my neighbors getting the freak on all night long.. my room was clean, smelled good, no mold or funny smells..the decor is old and out dated but wat do u expect when u pay close to nothing. the staff was friendly as well as the housekeeping staff.. everything in the room worked and i enjoyed my visit..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

There might not be bed bugs!! But that's the only upside to the hotel! The walls paper thin the sheets had cigarette burns. Mold everywhere... Do not stay here! And no breakfast. Just old coffee. Not to mention how rude the front desk ppl are. My family could not call me at the hotel bc they would not patch them thru due to privacy issues!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESTER
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Why is any one still booking rooms here, the bates motel would be better. We booked the Jacuzzi room for our anniversary, the bathroom had mold every where, the toilet paper was out and the room smelled like and old basement. But the worst was yet to come, when we turned down the bed there was a huge yellow stain on the sheets. We were gonna get our freak on but apparently someone beat us to it. We sked for another room and it was worse, we were told they dont give refunds and were offered a 2 hour late check out and were given a set of clean sheets and had to change the linen ourselves. Why would anyone want to stay an additional 2 hours in Hell. I will never stay here again and I have inform the local board of health about the conditions.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011 via mobile

The air conditioner was broken. Tv cut on and off. Sink was stopped up. The hotel had an iron for the whole hotel. Service was below standards. Continental breakfast was donuts, danish weak coffee.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We booked this hotel on line, looking for a reasonably priced hotel outside of Atlantic City. It must have been a busy week-end, as it was a challenge to find a reasonably priced hotel. This one had fair reviews so we went for it, but all that was left was a 'luxury room' with jacuzzi tub. I'm certain that we were over charged! The hotel staff was rude and unpleasant, when available at all (not much, that is).
The room had an awful smell, and the jacuzzi was so filthy we avoided using it the two nights we stayed. I would have booked a different hotel if we had not already paid in advance.
It would be a real stretch to call this a luxury room. The towels were so rough and uncomfortable, we used our own during the stay. The continental breakfast, was not even available one morning, and the coffee maker was not working the next.
I'd definitely give this one a pass.

Room Tip: don't bother with the 'luxury suite', it is not worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn & Suites

Address: 346 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.