We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relax Inn

Save Saved
You added Relax Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Relax Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   739 S 2nd Ave, Galloway, NJ 08205-9542   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Galloway
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We live in cape may county, and were evacuated last year and again this year due to hurricanes. We were just looking for a clean, inexpensive place to stay. I found Relax Inn on the internet and decided to take a chance. When I called the staff were very friendly and helpful. We also have a small dog which they allowed us to bring with us. The rooms are VERY clean, no bedbugs, small fridge in room and also microwave. The outside of the property is just as clean as the inside. I can't emphasize enough how friendly the staff are. It appears to be a family run hotel. This last time we stayed, I was thrilled when we walked in the room and there was a jacuzzi!! Not a tiny dirty one, but very large and immaculatly clean!! I would HIGHLY reccomend this hotel to everyone. Atlantic City is just down the road, and there are many nice restaurants in the area. Why pay a fortune to stay at a casino, when you can stay here for half the price and probably get a nicer room. Again, I can't say enough about what a nice place this is!!!! Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    18
    5
    9
    8
See reviews for
6
38
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed on this in many different motels in this area of rt 30 and this hotel is by far the best. It rooms are very clean and the area is very quiet. It is a very good value especially on Sunday thru Thursday. The staff if very friendly. Highly recommend for a very experienced traveler in this area near AC.

Room Tip: Stayed in both first and second floor and both rooms very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Relax Inn is clean, comfortable, quiet and economical. If you are coming through or staying here to be near work this is a nice place that you will happy with. Many people I work with like to stay here. It is close to nice restaurants. I like that Denny's is nearby and open 24/7 so that I can eat when I like to eat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for our honeymoon. Have absolutely no complaints. Service was great, very friendly and very professional. Great price!!!, The room we stayed in was very clean and as was the outside of the building. The 2 men inside were awesome and very helpful with anything we needed or had questions about. Close to AC and Ocean City, Loved that we werent staying on the main road so it was pretty quiet for its location. The continental breakfast was nice, the rooms ac worked great and was quiet, the jucuzzi was a +++. I seen some comments on here about stains on the towels, and from personal expierence, our towels had no stains, but if you drape your towels over the curtain rod you will get a yellowish mark from where the rod meets in the middle, so that may be why there were stains. But we could not be happier with where we stayed and the service we got for such a great price. Will definatly be bringing the kids down and staying here again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in one of the rooms on the second floor. First we were happy to find comfortable room but upon looking around we found our bed linen not changed from previous guests. The mattress had huge dried up stain covering almost half of the mattress. It did look like a urine stain. Why to keep dirty mattress like that. If management reading this review, do something, buy a new mattress so guests do not feel disgusted. The only thing was good is the close proximity to AC and reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our room was clean. Check in went quickly. There were plenty of towels/toiletries/etc. Would have preferred if A/C and fridge was on when we arrived instead of having to turn it on ourselves. The beds were comfortable. We had a wedding in the area and it was perfect for an inexpensive night away from the kids. No complaints here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Slam Dunk! The front desk guy was awesome, we got an upgrade to the jucuzzi room one night was just $75. The room was super clean and new. AC and fridge weren't on the window was open to allow fresh air in. AC kicked in immediately and is running quiet and the open window was a plus, lots of fresh air flowing. Smells nice, bathroom super lean with lots of toiletries, includes a reg sized toothpaste filled tooth brush, shave cream and shower cap, along with the reg stuff. Very thoughtful. My new best kept secret for my Atlantic City visits!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Also Known As:
Relax Hotel
Address: 739 S 2nd Ave, Galloway, NJ 08205-9542
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relax Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.