We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you want” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Relax Inn to your Saves list
Relax Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   739 S 2nd Ave, Galloway, NJ 08205-9542   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Ambler, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What more could you want”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our room was clean. Check in went quickly. There were plenty of towels/toiletries/etc. Would have preferred if A/C and fridge was on when we arrived instead of having to turn it on ourselves. The beds were comfortable. We had a wedding in the area and it was perfect for an inexpensive night away from the kids. No complaints here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    19
    7
    12
    11
See reviews for
8
44
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Slam Dunk! The front desk guy was awesome, we got an upgrade to the jucuzzi room one night was just $75. The room was super clean and new. AC and fridge weren't on the window was open to allow fresh air in. AC kicked in immediately and is running quiet and the open window was a plus, lots of fresh air flowing. Smells nice, bathroom super lean with lots of toiletries, includes a reg sized toothpaste filled tooth brush, shave cream and shower cap, along with the reg stuff. Very thoughtful. My new best kept secret for my Atlantic City visits!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

After prepaying four days in advance, we found our room at 3:00 on a hot day in August with all appliances unplugged (air conditioner, refrigerator, lamps, etc.). Internet never connected and the office was little help. Gap in the door did not help keep the noisy air conditioning unit from keeping us awake all night long.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateauguay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great price. Rooms are clean, nice and comfortable. 15 minutes to Atlantic City beach. Well situated. Close to highway 30, highway 40 and immediate access to the Garden State Parkway (1000 feet). Next time I am in the area I know were I will stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay and found it very relaxing! I would stay there everytime I go to Atlantic city. Staff was super friendly and they overbooked, but made it up to my boyfriend and I with a jacuzzi room for the same price as a regular room. They definitely made our vacation more enjoyable and we will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manorville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Situated right off the Garden State and one block in from the main road (White Horse Pkwy), this clean, quiet motel was exactly what we were looking for. Exactly 10 minutes away from the casinos - a quick and easy drive. The Relax Inn is a GREAT value, and the best part for us is that it allows small pets, so we were able to bring our dog with us. One thing I MUST mention is that this motel has one of the very best managers I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with - his name is Jay. He was extremely accommodating to various questions and needs that we had before the trip. Not only did he promptly return all our phone calls, but there was one occasion where I actually called but didn't leave a message, and he STILL called our number back.... not knowing who it was but just knowing that a phone call came in that he couldn't personally answer. Managers at 5-Star hotels don't even do that! People like that REALLY care about their guests... and Jay is one of the best in that regard. Fantastic customer service. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Wife an i stay at the relax inn for one day only. Big Room good ac tv with cable. Over all a clean place to rest and wash. The only issue i had was the smell that went way after turning ac on for a bit and the wifi signal Kept dropping. Will come back and Will recomend it good for copules.
The property is about a 10 minute drive to Atlantic city.

Room Tip: Shops and flea markets are nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: 739 S 2nd Ave, Galloway, NJ 08205-9542
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relax Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.