We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We chose Relax Inn for the price. We will stay again for the experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relax Inn

Save Saved
You added Relax Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relax Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   739 S 2nd Ave, Galloway, NJ 08205-9542   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Galloway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We chose Relax Inn for the price. We will stay again for the experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011 via mobile

We were visiting Atlantic City on a spur of the moment decision. We went online and picked it because of the price. When we arrrived, we upgraded to a hot tub room. The room was far above our expectations for the price we payed! It was spacious and very well decorated. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very personable and helpful. I just can't say enough and we will definately be back!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    7
    10
    10
See reviews for
8
41
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I want looking for visit his family and I want live soon in arount the city

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

This nice little spot is a bargain. It's easy to get to, right off the Parkway, and close to the casinos. The rooms are nice and comfy enough when making a short stay. It's a little off the main road which is nice since there aren't people wandering around. Plenty of fast food joints along the road nearby and they provide a nice little breakfast (bagels, donuts, coffee cereal). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is a hidden gem. The rooms are clean, the hotel is newer, the inn keeper is friendly. Continental breakfast is included. The king size bed was very comfortable. The room is big. There is a desk, a comfortable chair, a big tv, a fridge, and a microwave. I would stay here again any day. This is in set back a little bit from the road and makes for a quiet night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room. They are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed here Sept 10th, everything was nice and clean. Staff was helpful, asking several times if there was anything they could do to make our stay nicer. Newer motel, comfortable beds. Continental breakfast was included , large selection considering it is a small motel. Only wish they had some carrier containers as you cannot eat your breakfast there and need to take it back to room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I have been to this location several times, and always look forward to my stay. The big hot tub, and very comfortable bed make it a great place for me to get a good night's sleep. Jay at the desk is a great connection!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We wanted a cheaper getaway for the end of the summer, and decided to stay here instead of our usual place in Ocean City. Based on the price, I was a little suspicious of what we would get, but were THRILLED with the service and facilities we received. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and there is even a breakfast of pastries, bagels, and cereal included with the cost of the room. The room itself was in good condition, with a comfy bed and a working jacuzzi. There were a few small issues that would bother me if I had paid three times what I actually did (a broken drawer, stale cigarette smell in the bathroom [easily aired out with an afternoon of running the fan], make-up stains on some of the towels), but overall, I was very pleased. I have already recommended this hotel to several friends.

Room Tip: Book on hotels.com--the rates they mentioned at check-in were much higher than that we paid on hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: 739 S 2nd Ave, Galloway, NJ 08205-9542
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relax Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.