We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azienda Agrituristica Villa Dafne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Azienda Agrituristica Villa Dafne to your Saves list
Azienda Agrituristica Villa Dafne
4.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Contrada Cozzo di Cicero, 90021 Alia, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Alia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

we had a wonderful stay at Villa Dafne. Guiseppe and his team are very kind nice people, always helpful. It is a place away from noisy tourism and just fantastic to relax. The food was so delicious and we couldn't resist anything, tons of antipasti, pasta, meat and dolci plus one litre red wine for only 20 Euro. So we put on 3 kilos in a week!!!! We had a tour at their farm to see how their cheese is made. The rooms are big and all very clean.
Again, thanks to Guiseppe and his family!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    43
    23
    14
    7
See reviews for
57
45
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Villa Daphne is placed in the breathtaking hills just below Alia. We had a great room w an abolutely fantastic view of the valley. 
Rooms are clean, cosy and comfortable w our own balcony. The family owning the place - and the man in charge Giuseppe, are super friendly and accomodating for any need you should have. E.g. we had our 1 1/2 year old w us, and we were given a complimentary bed for her, as well as the chef would cook special meals for her, at odd times to accomodate her schedule. At no charge. This was never a problem - and I mean never. Not in the regular servicebusiness-terms you know. It really wasnt!!!

Then the food. This is original Sicilian slow food cooked from scratch. Tasty, wholesome and all made from their own produce. Ricotta - daily fresh from their own milk, fresh tomatoes, aged cheeses you name it. They make it for you at the spot. It couldnt be more fresh and tasty, and as foodies, this place was a real treat!
Giuseppe will show you around if you like, to proudly tell you the story of how everything is being produced. Again - the hospitality and the welcoming atmosphere is always present!

We give Villa Dafne our most sincere recommendations. Go here - relax - enjoy the conutry side, the pool, the food and the people. You will love it. 

Room Tip: The balconys on the west have a stunnig view of the sunset over the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Thanks to Giuseppe and his staff this was a memorable experience for me (as a biker)! The villa is a located in a wonderful area away from everyday traffic, ideal to enjoy the country roads.
Food is exceptionally wonderful, a true Sicilian freshly made dishes, a big thanks goes for the chef! Very helpful and friendly staff too :)
Will definitely recommend this place to those bikers who wish to leave there bikes near the room, eat good food and ride the motorcycle in warm Sicilian weather.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We are a couple 26 years old and we Arrived Sunday afternoon to a warm welcome, we then experienced a Sicilian Sunday lunch! Amazing. So much food. You need a hire car to get around sicily and that is exactly what we did. We visited many places in our short stay of 5 nights catania, agrigento and the beautiful cefalu. The beaches are beautiful in cefalu and the sea lovely we had dinner over looking the temple valley in agrigento. Just perfect. You must be prepared to drive though. we went horse riding with vincenzo one of the brothers of the farm around the mountains. It was lovely. Alia is just a 5 minute drive and has a good supermarket as we were self catering. The family and staff were the most helpful and kind people I have ever met. Especially giessoppe one of the brothers he made our stay perfect They accommodated our every need from small dishes Of antipasti to red wine to maps! We had a tour of the farm and it was lovely to see how everything works and is made. The family work very hard and are so lovely. I was sad to say goodbye. Defiantly well worth a visit. The views are stunning and a true Sicilian experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I recently stayed here with my partner in a self catering apartment. This hotel was perfect for us: out in the middle of nowhere, peaceful, quiet, great views etc. For some people, being so secluded might not be ideal- if you want shops on your door step then this isn't the place. Best go to Ibiza. You do need a car if you stay here really and its about 2 hours from Palermo airport. It is also a long way from a lot of other tourist site such as Mount Etna but we knew this before we arrived and were okay with this.

Firstly, the apartment is ok- the walls are fairly thin but with a good set of ear plugs you get a good nights sleep still. I agree with previous reviews that the showers are a bit crap but as I was on holiday I wasn't bothered. Our apartment looked over towards the nearby village- Alia which is a short drive away and also within walking (hiking) distance. They cleaned the room every day which was great and the staff were so friendly.

The food at Villa Dafne is also fantastic!! For 20 euros you get a selection of starters then a pasta course followed by a meat course and Italian ice cream. All of which the staff said is home made and many of the ingredients are from their own farm!! Your also get a massive jug of red wine included so I though it was good value. We only ate their twice though as it is obviously still more expensive that buying a pizza. There is a Pizzeria in Alia which is reasonable and literally just up the road from Villa Dafne is another hotel complex which has excellent food. We had some pizzas there which were amazing!!

One of the best bits about the trip was its location and being able to lay by the pool looking over some incredible views!

The hotel has 2 mountain bikes which we borrowed and went exploring round the surrounding area which was great.

If you want to experience the real Sicily, this is the place to be. Although parts of the room (shower not too powerful) weren't to the same standard as you might find in other hotels it didn't really matter because the location is so good, food amazing and staff- I cannot speak highly enough of.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed at Villa Daphna for 5 nights at it was a fantastic relaxing experience. My room was lovely with a rustic feel and a balcony with breathtaking views. And if you like swimming you will not be disappointed with the pool area.
The food was delicious-all farm produce, I did a cooking class to learn how to cook some Sicilian dishes which was fun; the chef is such a good cook!
I was on my own without a car but this was not a problem, when I wanted to go on day trips to places such as Cefalu and Agrigento they dropped me off and picked me up from the train station. Giuseppe, his family and staff all went out their way to make my stay so wonderful, such lovely genuine people. Such good value, I hope to return next year.

Isabella

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is the most beautiful place I have ever visited! The staff could not do enough to help and the food and wine is amazing!
The location is well worth the travelling distance and the drive was totally breathtaking! The only way to see real Sicily! Totally amazing!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Azienda Agrituristica Villa Dafne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azienda Agrituristica Villa Dafne

Address: Contrada Cozzo di Cicero, 90021 Alia, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Alia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Alia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Azienda Agrituristica Villa Dafne 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently restored farmhouse which combines healthy rural simplicity with comfortable hospitality, surrounded by delightful countryside and green pastures between Palermo, Agrigento and the unique coastline of Cefalu. The farm is organically run, and also rears sheep and cows.The farm, with a scenic view of the valleys, has 25 rooms with bathrooms, furnished in an Arte Povera style, with air conditioning, heating, safe, minibar, television, hairdryer and telephone and 5 apartments with kitchenettes. Adults and children can relax in the agriturismo's 2 swimming pools, while the riding school offers horseback excursions. The pastoral farm, dairy farm and fruit and vegetable orchards and gardens provide produce for the restaurant's traditional rural dishes, which guests can learn how to recreate in the farm's cookery courses.The farm produces and sells typical regional produce, such as traditional Sicilian cheeses, preserves and organic tomato sauce.A perfect location for those who want to experience a region rich in culture and natural beauty, which spans from the crystal sea of Cefalu to the inland countryside, from the sandy coast of Agrigento to the volcanic summit of Etna, from the Madonie Regional Natural Park to the Monti Sicani nature reserve, and the fascinating Palermo with its history of past civilisations such as the Valley of the Temples.At Villa Dafne, guests can enjoy horse riding, hiking, and a holiday surrounded by nature, wonderful food and wine and the utmost relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your Azienda Agrituristica Villa Dafne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azienda Agrituristica Villa Dafne Alia, Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azienda Agrituristica Villa Dafne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.