We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ekant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Ekant to your Saves list
Hotel Ekant
Village: Mihani | PO: Chail, Distt Solan, Chail 173217, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chail
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chandigarh, India
1 review
“Awesome place Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I went to chail with my family a couple of weeks ago and stayed at hotel ekant, as the name suggest it is an excellent hotel with silence all around, the staff was very courteous and co-operative, service was excellent even though Mr. Verma owner of the hotel is a very kind gentleman. The best part of our stay was nature gift ( Snow fall) we all enjoyed the snow fall in the evening and that make us stay there for one extra night. Food of the hotel is very good and tasty and main point is that they prepare food according to your choice. overall chail is a very good place to stay for couple of days away from the hassle of the cities life.

Room Tip: Room number 111 is a good choice, you can see sunset from the room itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkantHotel, Owner at Hotel Ekant, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Mukesh,

Thank you for writing a valuable review regarding your stay with us, on behalf of my hotel staff I thank you for sharing your service experience, we always would like to make every guest feel happy, so that your stay with us become memorable. It gives us pleasure to serve our guest and would like to welcome you and family again and again.


Thanks and Regards,
Devender Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    23
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
44
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hotel Ekant is a good choice to stay. Staff is very kind specially a Guy Dinesh was always keen to serve or help you to the best. Of-course VermaG hotel owner is kind and supportive.
Overall it was a good time spent with them in Chail. As far as Food is concerned..It is quite expensive although have good taste.

Room Tip: ASK VermaG (Onwer) he will provide you with best options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkantHotel, Owner at Hotel Ekant, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Yogesh,

Thank you for writing a review for us, Its been pleasure serving you and we hope that you'll again give us this opportunity. We've conveyed your appreciation to our staff as well.

As for the food, we regret that you found the rates expensive. We are please to inform you that in future you can always chose one of our packages, which includes meal along with the stay. They are economical and well designed to suit different needs.

We look forward to serving you again and we shall definitely take your kind suggestion into consideration.

Regards

Devender Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

When I visited paint work was going on. There was not much hotel feeling. The family room was very spacious but not very clean. The food costs were prohibitive. The reception people were very nice though

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkantHotel, Owner at Hotel Ekant, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Mam,

First of all I would like to thank you for bringing the shortcomings you noticed during your stay with us, Secondly i would like to tell you that renovation was going at that time in the hotel and we were not taking any bookings, we are only giving rooms to the walk in guests after showing the rooms to them, same happened with you.

Rates of the menu are very competitive as compare to the other hotels/ restaurants in chail, and the main thing about our menu rate is that we have not changed the rates of our menu from last three years.Although, we are sorry to say that if you have not enjoyed staying with us, do visit us again so that we can make your stay comfortable and memorable.

lastly i would like to tell you that our motto is to provide a " Home away from Home" and our punch line is "A Home of Himalayan Hospitality". We want our guest to feel like his/her own home while staying with us.

Thanks and Regards,
Devender Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

the place chail as well as hotel ekant are very relaxing places. there is not much hustle bustle of cars and traffic and the rooms are very clean and spacious. they are also at a fraction of the cost of most other hotels in chail.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkantHotel, Owner at Hotel Ekant, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for writing your valuable review about our hotel and about Chail, It give us immense pleasure and delight to welcome you again and again in future and would look to have a long lasting relationship with you.


Thanks and Regards,
Devender Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My name is Sandeep I m from Bangalore. It was one of the most different experience of my life at a hotel, it was so peaceful fresh air and such a beautiful view every time you open a window. Hotel staff is so friendly that it doesn't feel like you are away from home, even I tried some traditional himachali food which was off the menu and it was awesome. Rooms are specious and have all modern amenities + you have wifi enabled so ur disconnected to the world but still connected. It is an amazing feeling. Once in a life time experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

It was a awesome experience staying at Hotel Ekant. We were suppose to visit regular tourist destination Shimla but on the way decided to go off track and landed at chail and spent night at this nice place, which very close to nature.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkantHotel, Owner at Hotel Ekant, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for writing the review, its been a pleasure serving you and would like to welcome you again and again in future. Once again, I really would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for appreciating our service and our hotel and for writing your valuable review regarding us.

Thanks & Regards,
Devender Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Inspired by the Movies like Zindegi Milegi Na Dubara.......Yeh Jawani Yeh Dewaani........Rock On....
We 3 friendz.....Nanha, Sandy and Self.......left Delhi with no specific destination in mind and finally Landed @ Hotel Ekant... in Chail on 15th August 2013. We explored all the hotels and found this property as the most suitably positioned in the lap of nature......which is cost effective.
The owner Sharma ji and his elder son themselves treated us like extended family and took care from all aspect of personalized services and care........the size of the room was 2.5 times of the other rooms which we saw in other Hotels........We had dedicated attendent cum waiter Ranjit.....who is an amazing guy had was available on one bell at doorstep with smiling face always........Food was descent and was served Hot and crispy.......Interior and aesthetics were nicely done with red blanket and cozy look..................entire valey of chail was visible from the room itself.......MUST MUST MUST STAY AT EKANT TO ENJOY VACATION AND SILENCE......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkantHotel, Owner at Hotel Ekant, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Motilal,

We would like to thank you from the bottom of our heart for staying with us and writing such a wonderful review for us. Really speaking its been pleasure serving you as we were feeling like you are our own family members. we are thankful to you for giving your suggestions to enhance our potential we will look into that and will try to implement them soon. whenever you visit Chail next time do come with your family and give us chance to serve you better. once again I personally would like to thank you for writing your valuable review.

Thanks and Regards,
Devender Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ekant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ekant

Address: Village: Mihani | PO: Chail, Distt Solan, Chail 173217, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ekant, a resort where Hospitality is a tradition and is striving to provide a homely atmosphere with a panoramic view from all of its 17 well furnished rooms with all the modern amenities : 24 hrs.running hot & cold water,wall to wall carpeting,wooden flooring, Color TV, Cable Connection, Terrace, Yoga & Meditation, Multi-cuisine Restaurant, Parking, Room Service. We can say "A Gateway to Chail." Chail was essentially a sleepy little mountain village set in a beautiful locale till the 19th century. Its transformation began in 1893, when the Maharaja Bhupinder Singh of Patiala decided to create a new summer capital which would be 'better' than Shimla; all this for a bruised ego, after he was banished from Shimla for eloping with Lord Kitchner's daughter. Lord Kitchner just happened to be the Commander-in-Chief of the British Indian Army at that time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ekant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ekant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.