We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best resort located in Kufri hills............” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galleu Hill Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Galleu Hill Resort to your Saves list
Galleu Hill Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kufri-Fagu Road N.H 22 | 2 Kms from Kufri, 18 kms from Shimla, Kufri, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kufri
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“one of the best resort located in Kufri hills............”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Awesome Place to visit....................
Best location ! excellent view ,we were group of 6 on 15 th Jan 2014 for 2 nights, we had hired cottage with 3 bedrooms and a common dinning area.lots of snow just out side of our cottage. rooms are decent but need a make over. It was chilling at approx. -4 degrees at night & rooms were very comfortable. We were given electric heaters & electric bed sheets to fight the chill. However, I would still suggest the management to improve interior, food quality but with a good monitored check from management, it can be resolved. In any case, I was still pleased with overall management of hotel.
over all a good experience. special thanks to Owner Mr.Jitendra Kumar for his all support and corporation.

tip : if u travelling to delhi, they have fantastic hotels options just near by the new Delhi station .
i have stayed in one of their hotel name Mohan international............excellent rooms at very best prices/

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    28
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
47
26
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Best location !

The Resort is located just between KUFRI and FAGU Road with an excellent view of the valley at night and in morning.

I was here at this RESORT on 9th Jan 2014. It was nice welcome from the staff. I had hired a CORNER ROOM (with an EXTRA Bed for my kid) and it really felt as if I was at home. We had an excellent food (all three breakfast, Lunch & Dinner) out there as if we were at home.

It was chilling at approx. -4 degrees at night & rooms were very comfortable. We were given electric heaters & electric bed sheets to fight the chill. However, I would still suggest the management to improve on the washroom arrangements. There are slight issues regarding room, but with a good monitored check from management, it can be resolved.
In any case, I was still pleased with overall management of hotel.

The main thing that i noticed was that they gave proper importance to each & every customer.
The staff is very courteous and eversmiling. Hotel services were quick, food was simply at the best. It was a memorable experience.

I personally suggest to everyone that if you want to have a good family vacations in HIMACHAL PRADESH nearing SHIMLA, and want to spend some memorable & comfortable vacations, go to GALLEU HILL RESORT at KUFRI.

Room Tip: Choose Rooms with a balcony in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Nice place to visit. We were 2 families with 3 kids of age group 1 year, 4 years and 6 years. Since we decided last minute to visit shimla and Kufri, getting bookings was difficult and we took the usual route of booking through trip advisor and expedia. Feedback for the resort:

1. what was mentioned on the website of the resort, expedia and trip advisor was accurate.... so no cheating
2. the price for accommodation when compared to the season, resort, accommodation, facility and food quality was quiet superb
3. Staff was friendly, accommodating and helpful.... my son was 1 year old and getting his milk bottles boiled etc was not a problem.....
4. Rooms were neat, clean..... blower in the room and heated blankets was a plus
5. They had organized a bon fire for dinner too..... thought it was cold.... - 2degrees, we enjoyed the drinks and kebabs at the bon fire
6. service was fast and food served in the room was hot.... remember it was - 2 degrees
7. Anyone who visits this place should remember just one land mark.... new kufri snow amusement park on the main kufri road..... the resort is right next to this amusement park and hence a great place for kids for an entire day

Room Tip: I stayed in the cottages..... it had 3 rooms, if going with a family and friends.... this is a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

awesome resort,awesome view,quite reasonable !
food served was v v good , well upto our expectations !
food and water was completely hygienic !
service was good !
The entire hotel staff took very good care of us.
The Galleu Hill Resort, kufri in the Himalayas a hotel surrounded with a beautiful view of valley

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

What a perfect and lovely place to visit ! And nice location. In Galleu, we are always welcomed with a big warm smile!!!! Service and food are fantastic!!!! the rooms are quite large..and have been renewed from scratch and are great. in combination with the high level of cleanliness is what makes our stay an excellent experience!! The staff is wonderful, hardworking, efficient and very friendly.
well done to all the team!!
I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

After checking reviews on tripadvisor, I decided to stay at Galleu Hill Resort & found excellent hospitality and fabulous service when we checked in. I have booked this resort through Mr Jatinder Kumar who is very professional and amiable person. He has given us proper attention and time while we were booking the room. He also send us the recent snaps of the resort on wattsup. He is very helpful and caring person as through out the journey he kept on contacting us for the directions.

As we reached late in evening, we found that they have upgraded our room to Super Deluxe room with captivating view of valley. This resort is on a hill top offering beautiful views of the Himalayas. We had a dream room with views of mountains from our balcony and windows. Room was clean and spacious and also 24 hrs hot water available in the washroom.

Food quality was excellent and the room service was wonderful. Resort has a terrace where guests enjoy morning tea and the breakfast. Once you try the food or breakfast you will always prefer to have your meal at the hotel only with very decent price. The hotel staff are really nice and helpful. They always greet you with a big smile so that you keep on smiling the whole day. Such a great and lovely bunch of people. There is an amusement park beside the resort where one can find rides like frish bee, kangaroo jump, sky shot etc. We also did skiing and then go carting. You will surely get discount if you say them that you are staying in Galleu. Really the park is full of fun and enjoyment.

I had to cut short my trip due to some medical emergency for which hotel manager Mr Gourav helped for free internet access in his office & I was able to book my ticket at around 7:00 am in the morning. Also they give you proper advice on tour to places nearby Kufri and Shimla with best price for Taxi. Thanks to Galleu Hill Resort for making our trip a really memorable and pleasent one.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe #203 with Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed at Galleu Hill Resort on 2nd Jan for 3 nights with my family. We had a wonderful and a very comfortable stay. The entire hotel staff took very good care of us. On 2nd Jan we drove from Delhi to The Galleu Hill Resort, kufri in the Himalayas a hotel surrounded with a beautiful view of valley. For a moment we felt like its a mini Switzerland.

Here Mr Jatinder Kumar Rehan the Executive Head and his amazing team greeted us so warmly. As you get to know Jatinder and you will get to know him as he spends an amazing time with his guests you will see that he is an amazing host and one of the most warm, pleasing and spectacular human beings that you will ever meet. He truly personalizes your experience at the hotel taking care to ensure that you’re ever whim and fancy is taking care of by him and his amazing team of people.

The hotel itself is spectacular and the views from the room were truly jaw dropping. We had a Mountain View room with a balcony that had a truly outstanding view of the amazing mountain ranges. Every member of Jatinder’s team is so helpful and service levels here are truly world class. You will be amazed with the amount of attention they give you and how they go out of their ways to ensure your stay is etched into your memory forever. The food is delicious and truly out of the world. The Chefs Honey and Davinder were excellent in making tandoori snacks. The Team at the restaurant Sonu and Om Parkash were full of zeal and assure to serve the food hot and the experience of eating at this hotel is amazing!! Truly an out of the world experience. I must mention that the Irani Chicken Tikka was one of the best Indian dishes I have ever eaten in my life and thus deservers a special mention in my review. In fact we called out the chef (Honey) to actually kiss his hands.

It was the first snow of the season and looked magnificent and was such an experience that we extended our stay at Galleu Hill Resort for another day. We truly had a memorable holiday one that we will cherish forever and look forward to going back and staying at the Galleu Hill Resort hopefully in June. Thank you Jatinder and your amazing team for making our stay memorable, pampering us and having us wanting more and more. To all my fellow travelers don’t miss this hotel. Go there be pampered be amazed!!! Love you Galleu…..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Galleu Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleu Hill Resort

Address: Kufri-Fagu Road N.H 22 | 2 Kms from Kufri, 18 kms from Shimla, Kufri, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kufri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kufri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galleu Hill Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Galleu Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleu Hill Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.