We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kannur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Breeze Beach Inn
Beach Rd, Payyambalam, Kannur 670001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 44 Kannur B&B and Inns
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Pros

This is a very new hotel which was opened in Feb 2012. The hotel is neat and clean and definitely value for money. Got it for 1800 per night.This is right in front of the beach and the beach is very very clean and you hardly find anybody, so this is almost like a private beach! Hotel staff are courteous and friendly. Have the best bathroom fitting and tiles.

Cons
The hotel doesnt have a restaurant, apart
from tea you wouldnt get anything. The nearest restaurant is 6 kms, however if you order 1 hour prior they will arrange you the lunch/dinner.
As the hotel is new, its new and clean however they need to maintain it as it shows the signs of getting dirty. This is not the hotel if you dont have your own vehicle. The LED light of the A/C is so bright and it disturns your sleep (I covered it with a pillow!!!)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

One of the best hotel rooms we stayed in in India and reasonably priced (1400 rupees a night). Although already, despite being brand new, the room was begining to show a few signs of disrepair - dirty bathroom tiles, cobwebs on the ceiling.
But our main problem was the location - 5kilometres from the nearest restaurant. And reception staff didn't know any rickshaw/taxi numbers to call them out to the hotel. This would be a lovely place to stay as long as you had your own car. The service was great (they ended up bringing takeaways to us - not ideal!).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

It was a great time that we have spent in Sea Breeze Inn' one of the well located deluxe hotel at arabian sea shore, excellent hospitality, very friendly atmosphere specially the staffs, had lots of fun and sure will come back again n again....

Room Tip: rooms at first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Our experience at Sea Breeze was a lot of fun. We were the first customers in this brand new deluxe hotel (by Indian standard and 3 or 4 stars by American Standards). Staff routine was not yet established and many details were not ready, but everything was well compensated by the friendliness of the manager and staff who wanted to do everything to please. And ladies, the manager even knows how to fold towels in swan shape! Use of kitchen is available for an extra fee. There is no space to lounge on the property except on the balconies, but a long stretch of pristine beach in front of the hotel makes up for some of it. Swimming in the ocean was part of our morning routine. People who like to feel protected by security staff who open the locked gate every time you come in an out will appreciate that level of service. Sleep quality was average for me as the extra 'bed' brought to the room that I shared with 2 friends was a little mattress on the floor. Slept well anyway. - Samyukta Blanchet

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I am very grateful I found your place in Kannur. After traveling for 16 hours I wanted a soft bed ( no the one that I usually encounter in Indian hotels) a quiet space, a truly nature paradise and availability to my family in Canada. I found in your place all that. But what really wanting me to stay, was THE SERVICE. You guys took care of us like queens. You granted all our silly and big desires. My husband and I, surely will come back to the magic of Kannur and to the friends we left behind.

Room Tip: any room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Breeze Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Beach Inn

Address: Beach Rd, Payyambalam, Kannur 670001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kannur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Kannur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of Arabian sea, Sea Breeze Beach Inn provides a calm and relaxing atmosphere, an ideal getaway from hectic and stressful life. Right in the heart of the city, 4km from railway station, with the soothing sound of waves and clear air. Sea Breeze Beach Inn is the perfect place for unforgettable stay in Kannur, Kerala. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sea Breeze Beach Inn to your Saves list