We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely short trip at Asokam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asokam Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kannur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asokam Beach Resort
Payyambalam Beach, Palliyamoola | Kannur, Kerala, Kannur 67000, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Kannur
Gurgaon, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely short trip at Asokam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

we reached Asokam after a 5 hr journey from Wayanad. The 3 day stay there was absolutely idlyllic with the pristine sea beach across the road . this place right on the payyambalam beach offers the best of Kerala R&R - with its ayurvedic resort and location on the beach for morning and evening walks. As Naveen ( the owner) said , it has been constructed ideally for the 7 day/ 14 day / 21 day Ayurvedic programs conducted in the resort. For family tourists with kids , although the urge is to explore places around , the place kind of sucks you in to relax and recuperate. Suggestions, if you are particular about food, is to catch hold of the proprietor and ask him to guide you... in fact one of the days he got us stuff from his home ( puttu-kadalai) else it is pretty much veg satvic stuff in line with the ayurvedic environs.

great place, clean rooms, excellent location and absolutely helpful staff and proprietor.

Room Tip: all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Karthik,

Thank you for staying at Asokam and for sparing your valuable time for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to receive your encouraging feedback and to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.Your feedback is a great matter of pride for us and inspires the team.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Asokam.

Thank you,
Warm regards
NAVEEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    45
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
52
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I just happened to stumble upon this place while searching for resorts in Kannur. On reaching the place, I and my wife were welcomed by a very professional and cooperative staff. The location being sea-facing is a sheer pleasure. Especially, the walk along the beach and even just a sit-out on the rocks. The vast expanse of the Arabian sea and splashing waves give you the joy and solitude that you might crave for if you are a city-dweller. :) Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at ASOKAM and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to receive your wonderful feedback and to note that, you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you,
Warm regards,
NAVEEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

we stayed at asokam beach resort for one day and our experience was fantastic.
the room was very good, neat, bathroom was clean and nice.
LInen and bedsheets very neat and clean
The service boys were efficient. the service was good
the food was also tasty.
the location is good with a direct facing to the beach.
the booking process was also smooth with online booking facility
overall a very good experience

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Prakash,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Asokam during your recent visit to Kannur.
We are delighted to receive your review through TripAdvisor and to note that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel.

Your generous compliments have been shared with our TEAM for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you,
Warm regards,
NAVEEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Being water lovers the resort best suited our reqrt. of being 'rt next to the beach '.
The enthusiastic team headed by naveen serves n caters to all ur needs.
Feel at home as no unnecessary interruption or intrusions .
Fud has to b placed in advance suiting ur time as its catered frm outside but delicious.
Rooms r simple n perfect n culd feel the beach thro out . Happy wuld b if the feel was visual rather than audible which am sure naveen wil tk care of !
Hoping to meet again .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Ramya,

Thank you for staying at Asokam and for sparing your valuable time for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to receive your encouraging feedback and to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.Your feedback of our service is a great matter of pride for us and inspires the team.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Asokam.

Thank you,
Warm regards
NAVEEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Port-Marly, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I am very happy of my stay to Asokam Beach Resort.
It is a wonderful place with really kind people.
A lot of kindness, seriousness and professionalism for all the team of the hotel: a very competent doctor and therapists, a staff always oriented to our needs. The very thoughtful Manager and the excellent cooking of his wife are unforgettable. I keep of it a wonderful souvenir.

Ghislaine from France

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Ghislaine

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at ASOKAM and thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

The entire TEAM is delighted to receive your wonderful feedback and to note that, you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as much as we enjoyed being at your service.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you,
Warm regards,
NAVEEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Provide local cuisine options in the menu!
Ayurvedic rejuvenation massage is good.
A convenience store on site might be of help to guests.
Excellent service by Mr. Nobish and Younis.
Will surely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your review and to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Your suggestions are well taken and shall work on it soon.

Your generous compliments have been shared with Jobish and Yunis for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Asokam.
Thank you,
Warm regards
NAVEEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed in Asokam Beach resort from 24th to 26th Dec 2013 and the experience was very good. I was pleasantly surprised, when i called to inform my late check in, i was greeted with my name when the call was picked (Thanks Mr.Naveen for the hospitality and personal attention). Soon after i received an SMS with instructions on blocked roads and easier route to reach the resort. The rooms are very spacious (Superior luxury room) and very clean. The garden is very well maintained. The food offered by the restaurant is really good. Ayurvedic rejuvenation massage offered by trained staff is excellent. One most important advantage of this resort is the proximity to beach- Just few steps away. The room service guys were very good. I recommend this resort to anyone who prefers to enjoy a perfect beach holiday.
-Gopinath, Bangalore

Room Tip: Superior A/C deluxe room which gives direct view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Gopinath

Thanks for your reviewing us. We are extremely delighted to note that, you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make our guests stay a comfortable and memorable one which is our prime goal.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.
Thank you,
Warm regards,
NAVEEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Asokam Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asokam Beach Resort

Address: Payyambalam Beach, Palliyamoola | Kannur, Kerala, Kannur 67000, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kannur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Kannur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of Arabian Sea Asokam Beach Resort provides a calm and relaxing atmosphere. With the soothing sound of waves and clear air the resort is an ideal get away from hectic and stressful life. The Ayurvedic center complements the demand for treatments, relaxation, and rejuvenation. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asokam Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Asokam Beach Resort to your Saves list