We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute beauty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa

Save Saved
You added Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Plaka Litochorou | Pieria, Litochoro 60100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Litochoro
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolute beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I called for a room to stay after our wedding as a treat, and they upgraded us instantly for a very very reasonable price to the private villas with jacuzzi and private pool! The stuff were extremely polite and helpful the hotel design and decoration absolutely class and chic and the even treated us to a private hammam for an hour! what a place! i could easily stay forever there! Breakfast is great and has a classy wide choice of food. Lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    21
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
35
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa. The hotel is extremely nice looking, the room was very comfortable and we had a beautiful view of Mount Olympus. We were situated in the very first room next to reception and there was absolutely no problem at all with noise, the room was well sound proofed.

The downside was: wifi only works on mobile phones and intermittently. Both my husband and I couldn't connect out laptops. We guessed that the hotel disabled laptops from connecting so people can't download a lot. Annoying but fair enough if they have had problems or limited internet connectivity.

Breakfast was a wide choice but very low quality. A number of items looked as though they were left from dinner the night before. This is the first hotel I've been to where they have served chips at breakfast!

They have a spa room which is a private area that you have to book. They had plenty of availability but the jacuzzi was very cold so I didn't go in.

Lots of seating by the pool and right by the sea for the beach. The whole area is very well kept.

The hotel was very comfortable but I'm the type of person that likes high quality and I think there are better places to stay for less money in the area. A real shame as this really is a beautiful hotel let down by lack of investment in the added extras.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Actually it was a very beautiful place with average services, understaffed, low quality food & drinks and unfortunately lack of professionalism. Still waiting for the things that we asked for in our room...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We had the quadruple room for our family (2 adults and 3 children) which had a big jacuzzi in the middle of the room. Bit weird but the kids loved it. The pool area is nice! Staff walks around with free glasses of water, we loved that service!! One minus: we booked half board: breakfast was fine but dinner was really awful and barely any choice. We are not picky, we eat almost everything but disliked this!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I used this as a stop over driving between Attica and Meteora. The hotel is modern and has all the conveniences. Room was comfortable and very modern and clean. Has nice balcony. There is a beach that was being built out while we were there. There is a large pool but not heated. Restaurant was very nice and food good.

Staff was a bit unfamiliar with their jobs. I had prepaid my night using hotels.com and presented the voucher. However, in the morning the clerk told me expedia had faxed them a denial. My voucher was in English and greek and I speak English and greek but the clerk was clueless and charged me. I am currently in dispute with hotels.com and credit card to get this to remove the duplicate charge.

You might consider some of the hotels in Litohoro instead which is very close by and at the foot of Mt. Olympus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

some friends of mine took me there for my bachelor party for one night!!! when i saw the hotel i was excited!everything was perfect...the building,the decoration,all the interior design!they had booked a small villa for five persons with a private swimming pool!!!the room was not yet ready and the receptionist told us to wait at the cafe so that they could offer us something to drink.well.that was not an offer because we paid it!!!when we went eventually in our villa they had towels only for two...we had to call three times to remind them that we were five...the private spa was ok but not at all the maser....that was not a relaxing masage...we also had dinner at the restaurant but when we went there they told us that we weren't in their list!!!again at the reception...ok problem solved!when later at the bar we ordered somithing extra they brought only two spoons!!!hello!!!we are five!!!and we had to surch for the waitress to pay because she was sitting away talking with some other colliges...and last thing, they tried to give us directions the next day to go to a beach bar which was so close to the hotel that we could go on foot but we took the car and drove a huge circle!!!we didn't really care because we were in such a good mood because of the bachelor but i don't recomend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Rooms are very nice, the bathroom is quite elegant, you have got a swimming pool with a hamam and another one with a sauna! There are massages (not included in the price) the service is good, I really enjoy the place

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa

Address: Plaka Litochorou | Pieria, Litochoro 60100, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Litochoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Litochoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litohoro Resort Villas And Spa
Litohoro Resort Villas Hotel Litochoro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.