We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Plaka Litochorou | Pieria, Litochoro 60100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Litochoro
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

It was our first stay at this hotel, which we chose based on its proximity to Mount Olympus (a few kilometers), the sea (100 meters) and the very inviting price considering the luxury level. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the staff, taken to a comfortable lounge by the reception and offered an aperitif and water. A brilliant way to relax for a few minutes, and capture the essence of a luxury relaxation resort, forgetting work and even the drive there. Them still before even going to our room, a staff member took us on a tour of the entire facility, including the spa. Very impressive and new (the hotel is less than 2 years old). We booked a Luxury Villa with private pool ("Aphrodite"). The room was exceptional, with a large jacuzzi, separate spacious shower, fireplace, and slept the two parents and two young children very comfortably. We had a small private pool and even though we did not use it, it added to the ambiance in the evenings, when we lit up the candles provided. The pool/patio/outdoor bar area is magnificent, complete with small bridges, chairs of all types. It is dreamy, particularly in the evening. Looking above the roof of the hotel one sees the majestic peaks of Mount Olympus, still covered with a lot of snow in late April. The nearby beach has pebbles, and offers clear water. The hotel is designed in a beautiful, artistic, luxurious yet somehow also "homey" manner. Chandeliers reminded me of medusas (jelly fish), the furniture was very comfortable and the staff was exceptional towards children, offering them cookies, and allowing them to even express their childhood - with some running and jumping, before parents could rein them in. We really appreciated this attitude and friendliness. By the end of our stay we almost felt like we were at home, or at least at a relative's home. Breakfast (included) was unmatched.

(Reprinting my own review from booking.com)

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, since the hotel is a bit outside Plaka Litohorou. Rooms are in the main buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    29
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
42
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel 4 nights before Christmas. This time of year it is very cold and we were lucky enough to see snow at mount Olympus the second day! The hotel is very nice and beautifully decorated, don't expect to see any traditional greek decor. Everything is very modern and brand new.

The room was great. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom amazing, flat screen tv (greek channels only, but we use subtitles don't worry), and mount Olympus view from your balcony. I must say that it was a very cosy room and perfect for couples!

The hotel wasn't very busy at the time, and they offered us to use the warm swimming pool with the hydro-massage for an hour. It was amazing! With an extra fee we could use sauna, hamam, or choose a massage session.

Breakfast was nothing special, but ok. We liked the fact that there was a big fireplace with the mountain view and they served breakfast there. We also had out afternoon coffee by the fireplace. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only mishap was that they didn't have someone for the massage when we asked for it, so we didn't have any.

The area is different in winter time. It is perfect if you like skiing! We enjoyed walking on the mountain during the day, and trying small taverns at Litohoro at night. Unfortunately most tourists arrive at this place only at weekends, so it was kind of lonely. We visited the castle at Pantelimonas village (3 euros entrance, very nice view from up there!) and the Palaios Panteleimonas village was also very beautiful, but again kind of deserted! I guess at weekends or during summer the place must be crowded!

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much, and would definately come back, next time in spring or summer time when the area will be more busy!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is a relatively new hotel and has made every attempt to be luxurious, however at times it is a bit over the top in terms of interior decor. The rooms nevertheless are very comfortable some with large balconies and the surrounding grounds, including swimming pool, are extensive and relaxing .The rooms have either sea views or wonderful views of Mt.Olympus. What was an otherwise pleasant enough stay was ruined by the rude and uncooperative middle age man who was the morning manager and who verbally abused one of our group for arriving at breakfast too early . She was a vulnerable elderly lady who ,like the rest of us, had been clearly informed by the evening staff that breakfast was served from 7.00a.m. She arrived at 7.25 to be abused by the bully in charge of the breakfast room and told that she was too early.My attempt to question him about it was met with further rudeness and arrogance. A hotel willing to employ staff like this is not a hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nes Ziona ,Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

we are 3 couples age 50 , stayed for 2 nights at the resort a week ago, and all of us loved this modern and well decorated hotel.
the hotel is located on the beach , has a large parking and beautiful view from the balcony. breakfast was good and the staff very nice, gave us an electric pot to the room and adviced us to go to a local tavern with live greek music about a kilometer from the hotel, "fuega" tavern which we enjoyed very much. high recomended hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

As a home owner In Plaka Litohorou, I suggest at least a weekend trip for all. Splurge on the villa! Room was impeccably clean, beautifully decorated with a hot tub and all the modern amenities you'd expect. The private pool and patio were AWESOMES! We stayed in mid-September, when the temperature is just right and the premise was rather quiet (during the summertime the beach strip down the road is brimming with night life - best in northern Greece).

Typical day was sleep in late, grab a breakfast at the buffet (which was well anointed with pastries, fresh fruit, eggs, meats, etc.), and then throw on a suite and head to the beach (1 minute walk down the road). Lunchtime we would head back to the main restaurant - I should mention that my stomach requires a very, very strict diet, and the staff was very accommodating in making a ground-up meal that kept my tummy happy. Afternoon is great time to either read by the pool (private pool in our case ;) or head into Litohoro and walk around town.

The spa was large considering the size of the hotel, which we appreciated. A few massages later and we felt relaxed - vacation was official.

If you're not familiar with the area I would recommend having a rental car or scooter on hand - the area is quite beautiful. Mt. Olympus has some excellent hiking, and the town at its base is quite charming. Another must is the Castello restaurant (~20 minutes drive from the resort).

Rando note - the music they have here is great - I really need to ask the owner for their playlist.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We were thinking about relaxing weekend, but everything went wrong from the beginning…Room was on ground floor where SPA was and humidity was enormous, all bed lining were wet. Hot water in shower u should wait 3 minutes minimum. Rooms are not clean, some furniture are missing already, no single paper with instructions for guests. Once we put “Please clean the room” and nobody has reacted for 3 hours, but while “ Please do not disturb” someone tried to enter the room with the key and knocked twice. Only where we could eat is restaurant – buffet dinner is awful and more expensive than a la cart !!! In buffet you can choose from defrosted stinky fish, hard meet and some vegetables, very poor choice of fruits and juices are from chemicals. Breakfast is better but also poor especially in vegetables and fruits. In restaurants menu are expensive and the same, while they advertise as two deferent rests. Waiters are slow and lazy – drinks you will wait 30 minutes even we were the only one in restaurant, the most surprising that waiter is cooking dishes !!! Pools are dirty and full of people on Saturday and Sunday who are coming from surrounding. Beach is close but dirty, not cleaned , full of butts and taps, other rubbish , also heavily crowded on weekend by people coming by cars. As culmination owner has celebrated with few hundred people his son wedding during Sunday night till 3 a.m. with loud greek music which resulted sleepless night for us and low school age children. For the question how comes that they sold us this weekend knowing that there is going to be private party Manager has answered that it is no problem and absolutely normal for Greece and only we complaint…. Finally it turned the worst weekend in our life and we do not want and recommend anyone to repeat our sad experience in this hotel which is not for guests and has no understanding what customer orientation means.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Very pleasant hotel. There are rooms with sea view and Olympos mountain view - very comfortable and new. The hotel and its territory is not big, but very nice. Quiet hotel for family vacation, but boring for young people, as the hotel is rather isolated and there is nowhere to go in the evening. The nearest places to see are Litohoro and Leptakaria (10 min by car)- but there is not so much of entertainment. The sea is 5 min walk from the hotel - gravy beach. The hotel food is rather good, but it's better to visit the nearest tavernas for seafood and national dishes. Generally, very good for a 4 star hotel, but too quiet and boring.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa

Address: Plaka Litochorou | Pieria, Litochoro 60100, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Litochoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Litochoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litohoro Resort Villas And Spa
Litohoro Resort Villas Hotel Litochoro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Litohoro Olympus Resort Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.