We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brittany Ferries strike didn't take the glow off Reserva stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reserva del Saja

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Reserva del Saja to your Saves list
Reserva del Saja
Crta. Autinomica Cabezon de la Sal-Reinosa | Renedo de Cabuerniga, 39551 Cabuerniga, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ross-shire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Brittany Ferries strike didn't take the glow off Reserva stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had four nights as part of a Brittany Ferries deal. Alas, the company did not alert the
hotel about the strike and we had no mobile reception....bad BF service to one of their
partner hotels. Drove up through France to Calais, a sad end to our eagerly-awaited
first holiday break in nearly three years.
Otherwise, great stay in comfort and, above all, staff that went any extra mile they
could think of! The statuesque Vanessa got top rating on the desk but her restaurant
colleagues came a very close second. We loved the food, especially the grilled monkfish!
The only disconcerting episode was an outbreak of fierce dog barking at 6.30 am on Saturday
morning which heralded the arrival of upwards of 70 hunters at a cafe two doors away for the
start of the wild boar season! The dogs had been starved and the din was cacophonic!
Lost a little sleep but the experience of that noise is one we'll treasure....a rare exposure to
Cantabrian male folk culture...
Wimbledon, UK

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    41
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
64
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We just spend 4 lovely nights in this hotel. An excellent location for walking and exploring and the hotel itself was perfect-a very relaxing and comfortable place.
Staff are friendly and helpful and despite our laak of spanish really tried to translate and help out. Food in the restaurant is delicious and set menu is good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Just spent a 2 night break at this hotel, booked along with the Ferry trip. It is in a beautiful quiet location. The rooms and public areas were all spotless. The welcome form the front desk was excellent, all the front desk staff being friendly and helpful with suggestions about local areas to visit.
The evening "Menu of the day" at the time we visited was €15 per person which included a bottle of wine and a bottle of water per 2 persons. Not only was the food of very good standard and well served but the quantities were generous. Breakfast also was very good.
Didn't use the spa so am unable to comment and it was getting a little cold for the outdoor pool.
Overall really very good, a hidden gem and recommended for those who like to do some independant exploring

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badajoz, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010 via mobile

cons; expensive. Timetable for spa very limited for kids. Lots of cobwebs on landings. Friday night singer tiring. 3rd floor rooms may only have skylight-beware. Pros staff very friendly and efficient. Location wonderful. Rooms spotless.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed at Reserva del Saja to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. The hotel is in an area of stunning countryside and views. The staff are very friendly and efficient and most speak good English. Our room was spotlessly kept clean and many of the features there are ecologically friendly. We used the restaurant three nights and even though my wife is vegetarian and that is not something familiar thoughout Spain the waiter always managed to sort something out and was extremely attentive to our needs. The Spa and Leisure centre is very good and I would say it is a good hotel (not cheap) but excellent for a romantic stay and no noise waking you up. It is central to visit the various coastal areas, about 20 miles drive away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Reserva del Saja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reserva del Saja

Address: Crta. Autinomica Cabezon de la Sal-Reinosa | Renedo de Cabuerniga, 39551 Cabuerniga, Spain
Location: Spain > Cantabria > Cabuerniga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Cabuerniga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Reserva del Saja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reserva Del Saja Spain/Cabuerniga, Cantabria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reserva del Saja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.