We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Annua

Annua
Paseo de la Barquera S/N, San Vicente de la Barquera, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Annua is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Waiter in a rush, food average, poor service. We read reviews about the restaurant and thought it was going to be amazing, as it is a Michelin star restaurant. However, we had a very poor service, the waiter was is a rush all the time even though it was not fully booked, and the food was not that amazing, more like from a normal local restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    23
    14
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a great time here. This is one of the most beautiful restaurants I ever saw. I enjoyed the food. Although some plates were risky and very strong with flavors, I do appreciate the whole concept. Complements to the chef and also the Mexican girl with a great professional and friendly approach.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Peace, quiet, select with views to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Sitting in the sun, looking over to the Bay and waves of Gerra Beach, mojitos whilst listening to nice, cool music, add in the Oyster and Champagne bar - what's not to like!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“michelin heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and like to treat ourselves to michelin restaurants once a year . I was surprised to see in the Brittany ferries magazine that there was one just 10 minutes from where we have been holidaying in Spain for the past 8 years and just had to go. It was 75 euros for the grastonomic menu and from the very first it was to die for . I do not want to give too much away as it would spoil the surprise but every dish was a masterpiece with a slight 'Heston' vibe. Special mention to the volcano and the bonsai dishes .The price includes delicious bread,black salt and olive oil,which was replenished,a glass of cerveza ,shot of teqila,coffee and petit fours . The staff were enthusiastic and welcoming and the setting on a headland with views of open sea ,beaches and mountains was magical ! It was incredible value for money and all I can say is go if you are lucky enough to be in the area .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annua also viewed

San Vicente de la Barquera, Cantabria
San Vicente de la Barquera, Cantabria
 
San Vicente de la Barquera, Cantabria
San Vicente de la Barquera, Cantabria
 

Been to Annua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.