We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and nice restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bekele Mola Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arba Minch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bekele Mola Hotel
Save
You added Bekele Mola Hotel to your Saves list
P.O. 1349 | Lake Langano, Arba Minch, Ethiopia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arba Minch
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good location and nice restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Quite far from the centre but that is an advantage. Bungalows are in a good condition, rooms are spacy and have comfortable beds.The problem is that there was no electricity and also water, at the time I stayed in. They provided water in plastic buckets so it was possible to take a "shower". The hotel has very nice restaurant with a beautiful view over two lakes. You should try fish dishes, they are made from really fresh fish!
Price for double room in February 2011 was 300 birr.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
9
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

Stayed 1 night in this hotel, because 2 upscale hotels - Paradise Lodge and Swaine lodge - didn't have rooms. It was a basic hotel. Could be suitable, if not so many mosquitoes in the room and in the bathroom... Me and my friend didn't even dare to remove our cloth for a sleep amid fears of mosquitoe bites. It is ok only if the 2 other options are fully booked.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arba Minch hotels

Holon, Israel
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

we stayed there for two nights on our Omo valley tour. on huge territory are few cottages for two units each.rooms with cold shower and toilet with big bed,clean enough.very nice restaurant with open terrace,toeat good fresh fish and sipping beer looking on grat view of lake.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

I really liked the location of this place, the view from the terrace is fabulous. The prices were really good, and they have great breakfast. Rooms were simple but clean, the bathrooms also. Very little hot water though

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2009

We were in Ethiopia doing some charity work. In previous years the charity group has stayed at this hotel without any problems...however...My luggage was stolen whilst staying at this hotel. The hotel has approximately 10 rooms at the front and 10 at the back. Unfortunately my room was at the back, and after having breakfast on the first morning, I was told that the window to my room had been smashed. I went to my room and found to my horror that both sets of my luggage had been stolen. The sad thing about the whole incident is that it looked like the hotel manager had actually staged and arranged the whole robbery. I only managed to locate 1 piece of my stolen luggage, only after my charity informed the local police, who made an appearence at the hotel, and then assured me that they would somehow locate my luggage. Personally, I think the amount of police that showed up at the hotel actually scared the manager and thats when one piece of my stolen luggage "appeared out of nowhere." Definitely wouldn't stay here again at all.

  • Disliked — being robbed!
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2008

The Bekelle Mola hotel is a part of the chain of the same name and is one of the few good quality hotels in this part of the Rift Valley. The rooms are basic but clean enough and came complete with mosquito nets, which proved unnecessary at this time of year. The food on offer was fine with plenty of fish for those who want it, and readily washed down with a cheap glass of beer. The staff were very friendly and the ambience of the place was very relaxed and easy going.

The position was wonderful being right on the edge of the lake and also having extensive rocky scrubland at the base of the nearby cliffs. This was excellent for early morning birding (which was the purpose of our trip) and provided 40+ species before breakfast.

Lake Langano is freshwater and safe for swimming, unlike most of the others around here.

The hotel is also well positioned for access to other nearby lakes, notably Lakes Abiata and Shala.

If you are looking for 4* comforts then you are in the wrong place and the wrong country.

  • Liked — Position and traditional Ethiopian friendliness.
  • Disliked — Layout.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bekele Mola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bekele Mola Hotel

Address: P.O. 1349 | Lake Langano, Arba Minch, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Southern Nations, Nationalities, and People's Region > Arba Minch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arba Minch
Number of rooms: 45

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bekele Mola Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.