We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crumbs & Cuppa

Crumbs & Cuppa
3 Station Road, South Brent TQ10 9BE, England
01364 73004
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: Crumbs & Cuppa is located in the Centre of the village, open for breakfast, lunch & afternoon tea, ideal for individuals, families & groups, serving great coffee, homemade cakes & fresh food. Visiting Dartmoor, the Avon Dam or Brent island why not stop in for lunch on your way or take lunch away with you! Under new ownership since July 2010!!! Where a warm & friendly welcome awaits you everytime!!!
Restaurant details
Description: Crumbs & Cuppa is located in the Centre of the village, open for breakfast, lunch & afternoon tea, ideal for individuals, families & groups, serving great coffee, homemade cakes & fresh food. Visiting Dartmoor, the Avon Dam or Brent island why not stop in for lunch on your way or take lunch away with you! Under new ownership since July 2010!!! Where a warm & friendly welcome awaits you everytime!!!
Hull
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We popped in for lunch one day and the food was great with very friendly service

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Disappointed...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We popped into Crumbs & Cuppa one afternoon with a view to having a light bite. We asked the girl behind the counter before we ordered if they accept payment by card. We were informed that they don't so we told her we would just nip to the ATM to get some cash and then come back.

In less than 5 minutes we were back in the coffee shop, ready to order. As I started ordering, the girl behind the counter said "We've stopped serving food". It was 3 O'clock and it stated on the door that they stopped serving at 4 O'clock! We asked if we could just get a cream tea and the response was a flat "No!" Miserable beggars!
Why we weren't informed that they weren't serving food any more when we told the girl we would be back with cash is baffling!

In short, they don't want your custom so I advise trying to spend your money elsewhere.

:(

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Devon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tasty, locally sourced food, a real gem on the edge of Dartmoor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Having visited Crumbs & Cuppa a couple of years ago we were greatly surprised by the transformation of the 'New' Crumbs & Cuppa which is now under new ownership.
My husband opted for the rump steak (cooked to his liking) I enjoyed a Devon Cream Tea and our two boys tucked into a Full English Breakfast (one of our boy's is a vegetarian and fortunately they were also able to cater for this also).
The staff were friendly, polite and nothing was too much trouble. We have now pre booked our meals for our walking group in July and our confident that we will be received well.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crumbs & Cuppa also viewed

 
South Brent, Devon
South Brent, Devon
 

Been to Crumbs & Cuppa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crumbs & Cuppa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.