We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tandoori Tonight Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tandoori Tonight

Tandoori Tonight
41 Harbour Road, Seaton EX12 2LX, England
01297 22333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 38 Restaurants in Seaton
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Seaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tandoori Tonight Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My boyfriend and i order Tandoori Tonight food very often and is the best indian food takeaway in Seaton, Devon.
The Currys are superb, rice is cooked just right, popperdoms are lovely also if you like chips their chips are brilliant for dipping into your curry!

Highly Reccomended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gohona4, Manager at Tandoori Tonight, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hello!thank you very much for the nice review.We are pleased that you like our food (curry) and the chips as well.Looking forward to see you again soon.Thanks.cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    24
    5
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of the best Indians I've had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We went to this restaurant to celebrate a birthday, when we first walked in the waiter was immediately friendly and polite, showing us to our table, in addition to this, the service was efficient and the free poppadum's were definitely a favourite, the food was delicious served in large portions, so was very good value for money, I would always recommend this place to anyone visiting Seaton.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gohona4, Manager at Tandoori Tonight, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hi,Thank you very much for the lovely feedback.We were delighted to serve you that night.It is our great pleasure to satisfy the customers when they arrive and leave tandoori tonight.Hope to see you soon again.Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great service made a lovely evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Another fantastic meal , we celebrated our sons birthday and he had a great time, food was superb, service also matched that of other

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gohona4, Manager at Tandoori Tonight, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello,Thank you very much for your kind review as always.We are very pleased that we could serve good food to our valued customers regularly.This is very important to know what our customer thinks about our food and service.
A very special thank you to you for keeping us in your mind when you leave the restaurant premises and spend your valuable time for writing beautiful comments every time you visit tandoori tonight.cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tina and Eddie, Perth Western Australia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

After having to convince my husband that it would be nice to have Indian in this little town he really enjoyed his meal. Everything was authentic and tasty and the service good. recommend it

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gohona4, Manager at Tandoori Tonight, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi there,thank you so much for this nice review about tandoori tonight.We are glad that you were happy with our food and service during your visit.Thank you once again.cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liphook, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food, but some dishes can be expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We've eaten here quite a lot over the last few years and the food has been consistently good; especially the latest menu. However, some dishes do seem a little expensive. Service lately has been very good - it was always friendly, but previously somewhat 'hit & miss'.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gohona4, Manager at Tandoori Tonight, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello!Thank you very much for your positive comments about our food.As you are regular in tandoori tonight,you might notice that we are offering the lowest price in the area on the common and traditional dishes including starters,sides and sundries.The prices you think are bit expensive are the exclusively tandoori tonight's specials which you will not get in the other restaurants in Devon.However,we will think about your comment/suggestion to keep our customers happy in future.We hope to see you again.Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Tonight also viewed

 

Been to Tandoori Tonight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tandoori Tonight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.