We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Terrace Arts Cafe

The Terrace Arts Cafe
6 Marine Crescent, Seaton, England
01297 20225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 37 restaurants in Seaton
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Honiton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Never been to a veggie restaurant before. Called in for a coffee but ended up having lunch. Chap serving was very knowledgable about the menu and gave some good advice. Food was very tasty, nice nice nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    34
    12
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Lively venue excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We went on 12/01/13 for my partners birthday. Was quiet when we arrived but livened up considerably with a large party of lively young ladies. The chap serving was extremely enthusiastic. Food was freshly cooked and wonderful. We had a wonderful evening and will be returning.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We felt welcome from the minute we walked in the door and there was even a dog bed for our old collie! The service is enthusiastic and happy and nothing was too much trouble. We had returned as we'd been before and found the food really interesting and tasty; it did not disappoint and even the meat eater among us agreed. The portions are large and were offered a box to take home leftovers, (which made for a gorgious bubble and squeak!). There is the added bonus of the art work and also, being situated opposite the beach, a scenic walk for us all afterwards. The prices were good for what was offered and the variety-enormous! It is suitable for just coffee/light snack through to a special meal, which is what we went for, but don't expect 'plush', more of a comfy sea side cafe feel.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A super venue for a new years day lunch.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Took my partner on new years day for something to eat. The cafe was very busy indeed. it was a sunny day and everyone had descended on the place. There was a long wait for food as only one person in the kitchen but it was well worth the wait. We are both vegetarians so thought the menu was wonderful. We will be back soon.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have been to this gorgeous cafe twice recently and loved it both times. The food is fantastic - generous, delicious and so filling neither my daughter nor I needed supper after our Sunday lunch there. The service is excellent, really friendly and helpful with care being taken to ensure individual dietary needs are well catered for. We can never decide what to have so share a selection of starters and mains - it's all wonderful! My daughters said the lemon and raspberry sorbets were the best they'd ever eaten.
We wish there were more lovely vegetarian cafes like this one!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace Arts Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Terrace Arts Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Terrace Arts Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.