We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up there with the best!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frydays Award Winning Traditional Fish &Chips

Frydays Award Winning Traditional Fish &Chips
2 & 3 The Burrow | EX122LW, Seaton, England
0129723911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 41 Restaurants in Seaton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: At Frydays we prepare only the finest quality British Potatoes, along with the highest quality seafood, sourced from sustainable stocks. Fried using our homemade batter in high quality oils to produce our famous award winning Fish & Chips.Our 90 seater restaurant is air conditioned and family friendly and we have a selection of children’s meals all offered with a free drink.We also provide high chairs if required.We have level access for the disabled and offer a senior citizens Special of Cod & Chips (inc. Pot of Tea or Coffee) at a reduced cost in our restaurant.
Seaton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Up there with the best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have eaten fish and chips all over the South of England, and Frydays is hard to beat. The food is consistently of a good quality - excellent fish, light, crispy batter, chips just as we like them - not too dry, not too soggy! The premises are modern, bright and spotlessly clean, and staff are generally welcoming and helpful. If I had to give one negative, it would be that, at busy times, it would speed the service up if, say, there was at least a supply of standard cod in readiness, which, given the turnover, would still be served fresh. Whilst it is well worth the wait, this could put some people off.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frydays_Seaton, Owner at Frydays Award Winning Traditional Fish &Chips, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Hi, and thank you for taking the time to write this positive review, it's great to here you enjoyed our fish & chips, our decor and customer service.We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    51
    34
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean and bright, with comfortable seating and large tables. The service was good and the food delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frydays_Seaton, Owner at Frydays Award Winning Traditional Fish &Chips, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hi, thank you for taking the time to submit your positive review, its great to have your feedback and we're really pleased you enjoyed your visit to Frydays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

As senior citizens we had their special offer of cod and chips and a cup of coffee. The young staff were very friendly helpful. The premises is spotlessly clean. The food is cooked after you have placed your order, but the wait is well worth it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frydays_Seaton, Owner at Frydays Award Winning Traditional Fish &Chips, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hi, thank you for your positive review, its great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Frydays. As you noted we take pride in keeping our premises clean and tidy at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in Seaton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Excellent fish and chips eaten in restaurant. The Service was cheerful and polite. Dining area was very comfortable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frydays_Seaton, Owner at Frydays Award Winning Traditional Fish &Chips, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hi, thank you for taking the time to write this positive review, its great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Frydays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritaann
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

this must be one off the best fish+ chip take aways. they say they have won awards I can well belive it we stayed in seaton for 5 days and had the cod/chips 2 times and the pollack/chips we ordered It every time for 8 30 and it was ready very near seaton social club witch is worth a visit why you wait

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frydays_Seaton, Owner at Frydays Award Winning Traditional Fish &Chips, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hi, and thank you for taking the time to post your positive review, it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frydays Award Winning Traditional Fish &Chips also viewed

 

Been to Frydays Award Winning Traditional Fish &Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frydays Award Winning Traditional Fish &Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.