We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B in a great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Tree B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Tree B&B
Save
You added Cherry Tree B&B to your Saves list
4 Cherry Tree Walk | Amotherby, Malton YO17 6TR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Malton B&B and Inns
Blackburn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B in a great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

We were made to feel very welcome at this B&B. The room was spacious with your own patio, TV and one adjustamatic bed. The owner, Susie was very helpful, she recommended a nearby Cantonese restaurant which was really good and she also gave us directions to Flamingo Land the following day, drawing us a little map. Breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burgh le Marsh, Lincolnshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

We received a warm welcome from our charming host, Suzie. The room was delightful with everything you could want for a comfortable stay. The locality is just outside Malton and handy for Castle Howard. It's a peaceful oasis away from the hustle and bustle of many tourist traps. The breakfast was lovely. We were sorry that our stay was a short one as we would have been happy to stay much longer.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

Had a wonderful two night stop at this B&B- Suzie's food was fabulous, and we had a very relaxing stay. Great location near heritage sites, handy for York without the noise!
Thank You!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

We stayed at the Cherry Tree B&B in Amotherby on the way to Whitby and Robin Hood's Bay. The owner was a lovely lady called Susie who honestly went above and beyond in terms of the service. We arrived early evening and need to find somewhere to eat and within a matter of moments she had given advice on local pubs and made the reservation on our behalf. Breakfast was lovely and we found her hospitality to be outstanding. If you are on the way to the coast or the Yorkshire Moors I would highly recommend staying at this B&B - the best service we've had in the UK to date.

Rooms were of a good size, very clean and with their own bathroom. There was a private patio as well so you could enjoy the garden.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cherry Tree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree B&B

Address: 4 Cherry Tree Walk | Amotherby, Malton YO17 6TR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Malton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Malton
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Cherry Tree B&B Malton, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Tree B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.