We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bojangles Congelton

Bojangles Congelton
Bridge street, Congleton cw12 1as, England
1260 272571
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 70 Restaurants in Congleton
Cuisines: Brasserie
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
staffordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went with friends to Bojangles last night, lovely food. We choose off the set menu three courses for £15, great lots to choose from, big helpings too. Staff were friendly, a pleasant evening.will definitely go back

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    15
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nr Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great set menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We went to Bojangles as part of a large group for a birthday celebration. In fact, we had booked out the whole restaurant for the occasion. The food was lovely and the set menu still had a lot of choice. We found the staff to be attentive and the service to be good. Due to the number of us being served at once, the food did come out in stages but this was to be expected. Overall, it was a great night and the two birthday girls were even given a bottle of fizz.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“How dark is this place!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

It looks closed from the outside for a start. Over-priced and trying to be quirky, but failing miserably. I ordered a diet coke and 1 small portion of chips. On paying the girl said £5.97... I was about to pay .. and then thought £6 for 1 small chips and 1 small diet coke? She'd overcharged me! Only by about £3!
Odd seating and the chips weren't even nice, I left most of them .. and that is not like me!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good but room for improvement. ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went as a large group for a birthday, it took a while for food to be served but once it came it was good. Only downside is slow staff in terms of serving drinks and also same gripe as prrvious comment about the menu, we were told we could only order from set menu or A la Carte because the kitchen had run out! This wasnt mentioned when we first arrived!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Congleton doesnt need this”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

What a mess of a resturant. First of all we were talked into coming by lauren who works there who promised us staff discount if she served us. We thought we would try this cafe out. But honestly the staff need to be more professional tables were filthy and food was unacceptable. My order was wrong but after all the hastle of the menu to start with i just ate it and left. If you are going to run a cafe get it right and not just hire waitresses who have their skirts have way up their backside with their chest on show. Yes we are been serious. Its vile. They are at work not a fashion parade! Makes the place look like scum

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bojangles Congelton also viewed

 
Congleton, Cheshire
 

Been to Bojangles Congelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bojangles Congelton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.