We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest home cooked food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reuben Stubbs

Reuben Stubbs
Lawton Street, Congleton, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 59 restaurants in Congleton
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Congleton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Honest home cooked food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lovely food, friendly staff and a lovely warm atmosphere..a must for people who want to visit this small town

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    18
    7
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pizza night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I've just re-visited Reuben Stubbs on a Wednesday evening....pizza and pasta buy one get one free!! I've had 3 pizzas, 3 beers and 2 coffees for £24! Fantastic food but fantastic value!i'll be back next week....!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lively venue with decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice bar area greets you with friendly and welcoming owner. Good selection of wines, including the classic favourites and some more exotic choices.

Staff are polite and attentive. Food is simple, good, using quality ingredients.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice for special occasion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Lovely bistro food, small intimate dining. Usually go for Valentines lovely.My husband had steak and I had pasta very tasty.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab food great value!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Been going to Reuben's for years as most people will know in Congleton the restaurant has been around for ever! Great atmosphere whenever we go. Always enjoy the food!!

I went last Wednesday without booking and arrived to find out that they now do a two for one on pizza and pasta on Wednesday! Me and my partner both had pizzas top marks to the chef and its now even more reasonable! This night is new so would prob advise booking as it was rather busy!

Can't fault it will be back soon x

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reuben Stubbs also viewed

 

Been to Reuben Stubbs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reuben Stubbs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.