We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricy, but worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Thai

Bangkok Thai
1 Antrobus Street, Congleton, England
01260-27-48-29
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 70 Restaurants in Congleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pricy, but worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

For a special night out this place is ideal. Would not recommend ordering anything with the word crispy in it - as once I ordered crispy beef and nearly broke a tooth, but every other time we have been and not ordered crispy beef - the food was superb. Staff are very friendly and the place is child friendly. Nicely decorated and worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    14
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

What surprised us was that this excellent restaurant wasn't packed out on a Friday night - but maybe the locals don't realise what a little gem they have in their midst! The food is excellent - and good value. The service was typically Thai - customer focused but delivered discreetly in the most charming way. It deserves to be busy every night!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bangkok Thai Restaurant Congleton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

First time at the BangkokThai in Congleton. Wonderful food and service with a smile. Does not look much from the outside but the food is wonderful. Brought back happy memories of our travels to Thailand.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Deserving of a Michelin Star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Being in the industry ourselves, (Italian Restaurant) we can honestly say that the food, service and presentation at this well presented and spotlessly clean Thai Restaurant, are second to none, and deserving of being much busier that we found it at our visit. The balance of spices and herbs used are perfectly balanced and the service attentive without being intrusive.
We hope to be back soon!! Thank you!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb food, superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Went in for an early dinner with my parents and toddler. £12 early bird special, 3 courses. The ladies who served us were wonderful, entertained my son even! Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Can't believe I haven't been before!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Thai also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.