We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your top hotel, but it wasn't unexpected and the staff WAS very helpful in our case” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Libra

Hotel Libra
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Senj
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Libra
Save
You added Hotel Libra to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Obala Dr. Franje Tudmana 8, Senj 53270, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Senj
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not your top hotel, but it wasn't unexpected and the staff WAS very helpful in our case”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Given the location and price, the hotel delivered on expectation. No luxury, but I don't think it advertises that. The four star rating is not justified. But, we wanted to leave our bicycle there while we did a two day trip to Plitvice lakes and the staff was really helpfully in accommodating that.
The restaurant staff needs training, our waiter didn't seem to grasp the concept of a starter and main dish and consequently showed up with four plates of food for the two of us all at the same time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    6
    7
    3
See reviews for
2
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed overnight in this hotel enroute to Dubrovnik via Trogir in late May 2012.

On the positive side, the hotel was well located and the parking in the public car park on the waterfront was free. Room size was fine and the bathroom was also fine. The balcony was also great. The breakfast provided in the room price was adequate but could not compare with the Adriatic in Rovinj.

On the negative side however was the reaction of the staff to a problem (the fridge didn't work and we had some food and drink we needed to keep cool). Q: Can I get another fridge? A: No. Q Can I change rooms to one where the fridge works? A: No point none of them are working. Q: What is the problem? A: Oh, we have to get them all serviced before the season starts. I wonder when the season was going to start for them as June 1 was less than a week away.....

Another strange thing was that clean linen was provided but you had to make your own bed.

My recommendation would be to locate private accommodation or stay at the nearby Art Hotel which was very basic but didn't pretend to be anything else.

Nanedaus

Room Tip: Check the room first, get one of the higher rooms as the road directly in front of the hotel is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

The hotel is right in front of the sea in a very good position, they also provide you with a free parking ticket. The positive things stops here.

Not a single smile from the check-in to the check-out, very poor service.
No wi-fi while it is advertised as included in the price. Same thing for the fitness.
I had much better breakfasts in some hostels, this one was simply ridiculous. The orange juice was orange water and there was only bread instead of croissants. There was a cake but you had to ask for it.
They clean your room only if you ask!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Libra hotel is a recent 4* hotel in the Senj waterfront area.
Rooms are a reasonable size (bathroom of my room was however very small, too small for a four-star hotel, the basin wasn't even big enough to wash one's face), bed was very comfortable and linen good quality. Upon booking I asked if they had wifi internet and they confirmed they had free wifi, however once I checked in the wifi didn't work. I eventually discovered it only worked on the 3rd floor of the hotel. The receptionist reacted as if he knew of the problem all along but didn't take any action towards solving it.

Breakfast included in my room rate was rather disappointing, only bad croissants, yogurt and a coffee machine that only gave hot water and bad cappuccinos.

On the good side, you can leave your vehicle in the parking on the waterfront - the hotel will pay for the parking fees.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Libra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libra

Address: Obala Dr. Franje Tudmana 8, Senj 53270, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Lika-Senj County > Senj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Senj
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Libra 4*
Number of rooms: 39

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Libra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.