We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in country setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro, Auberge Aux 4 Seasons d'Orford

Bistro, Auberge Aux 4 Seasons d'Orford
4940 Chemin du Park, Orford, Magog, Quebec, Canada
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro, Auberge Aux 4 Seasons d'Orford is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Orford
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: You have the auberge listed, but not the bistro, which accepts reservations from people not staying at the auberge. It was recommended by our hotel, and we had a great meal!
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food in country setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Very nice atmosphere, excellent food that is creative and well prepared. Good wine list also. The chocolate lava cake erupts with chocolate. Service was pleasant and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Our Favourite food of the Eastern Townships”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Not much to say here, that has not been said by other reviewers... we are pretty critical when it comes to our food experiences, that includes the decor, menu, wine, service and food.. On all counts in this case, it's a first class establishment. It's a splurge, but this one is worth it.

bon appetite!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orford, QC
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy lunch in good company.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I have been lunching a few time with a friend in december. We like the place for its location, casual and relax atmosphere and great service.

Of course it would'nt be so nice without great food and Wine.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We were staying at the Auberge and decided to try this out. It was fantastic and blew away all expectations. Food was outstanding bistro comfort food and perfect after a long day of skiing. Prices are very resonable and on Tuesday they had all bottles of wine at cost! The soups were particularly amazing. Service was friendly and helpful, felt like old freinds. Ate two meals here and only reason we didn't eat here the last night was because we had to meet friends in Magog.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing flavours with wonderful ambience and service in Orford.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed in the Auberge for 3 nights around Valentine's Day. We quickly found out there are not many places to eat in Orford. However the Bistro is a hidden gem. Soup of the moment, chicken wrapped in proscuitto and the steak frites were just a few of the meals that we had and all were excellent.

Service was wonderful with a great touch demonstrated on wine selection and knowledge of how the food was prepared. We would highly recommend this Bistro. And a great tip, on Tuesday nights, wine is offered at cost.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro, Auberge Aux 4 Seasons d'Orford also viewed

 

Been to Bistro, Auberge Aux 4 Seasons d'Orford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro, Auberge Aux 4 Seasons d'Orford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.