We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenfield Inn

Greenfield Inn
Erw Road, Llanelli, Wales
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 112 restaurants in Llanelli
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Llanelli
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great night out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Went to the Greenfield saturday to watch the Wales v France Game , great atmosphere full house we had free curry and chips half time delicious . Wife and I had a meal later excellent steak cooked to perfection. Showtime at 9.30 with local act Jay Miller oustanding . We really had a great night there and would recommend to every one , local pub great atmosphere and entertainment. Also wentback today for Sunday lunch the meal was suberb and it was very busy there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    12
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Couldnt have asked for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Excellent value and fab food. The staff went out of their way to help and make our afternoon brilliant

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Had Sunday lunch for 2, brilliant food, and plenty of it, well worth a visit. Sorry to see Carl leaving , great landlord.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“A Very Full Plate at a Very Good Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had the two course Sunday carvery on a very warm July day which meant that the place was not full, which, I gathered from the regular diners, is quite unusual.

On arrival we received a very warm welcome from the gentleman behind the bar, who took our drinks orders and allowed us to choose our table.

We were then presented with the starter menu. Being a bit of a traditionalist, I opted for the prawn cocktail which arrived in a very tall glass, with plenty of prawns all smothered in a truly delicious sauce. When we had finished, a young lady soon appeared to whisk our dirty dishes away and invited us to visit the carvery counter at our leisure.

There were three meats on offer, pork, turkey or beef, and what a choice of vegetables! Roast parsnips, roast potatoes, carrots, mashed potatoes, mushy peas, cabbage, swede, cauliflower and cabbage. Well, as it would be rude not to try everything, my plate was pretty piled high when I got back to the table!

The beef was succulent and tender, as was the pork, and the vegetables were all fresh, nicely cooked (neithe rove ror under done) and very tasty. But the real star of the meal was the gravy. At the risk of upsetting my wife and my mother, it was the nicest I have ever had, without question! Unfortunately, we were both unable to sample a dessert.

At the end of the day The Greenfield is just a pub that does food, but the food is fantastic if Sunday lunch is anything to go by. Anyone who enjoys a traditional Welsh roast dinner will not be disappointed! Thoroughly recommended!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good quality, fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Just had evening meal at the Greenfield, excellent service and I could not complain about the food if I wanted to.
Very generous portions, great choice and quality foods. Nice relaxed atmosphere ideal for couples and families. Reasonably priced menu.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenfield Inn also viewed

 
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.