We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Llanelli Central West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Llanelli Central West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sandpiper Road | Sandy Water Park, Llanelli SA15 4SG, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Llanelli
Certificate of Excellence 2014
swansea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

just returned from this hotel and i have to wright this review iv stayed in many of the premier inn hotels and i must say this has got to be the best yet the staff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was spotless i only live in swansea but will def stay here again.

Room Tip: book early for a good discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    34
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
47
60
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I actually disagree with many reviewers about the Brewers Fayre restaurant. I ate there and like these restaurants. Service was quick and efficient.

Having said that I slept badly in the Premier Inn. There was a noisy funfair just opposite until 9pm. I was woken at 3am by loud "elephants" in the room above and then again at 5am by loud television noise from a neigbouring room. I would have thought a new Premier Inn would have better sound insulation.

Apart from that the room was comfortable and had more electric points than usual which was very useful. Car parking was plentiful in the shared car park with the restaurant.

Room Tip: Would choose an upstairs room for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
406 helpful votes 406 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked online for one night including the "meal deal" so for a very reasonable £22 per head you get 3 course evening meal and full breakfast, bargain. The room was not all that cheap at £68 but you know what you are getting with a premier inn. Check in was very easy as I had pre-booked and paid, we viewed our room before settling in, the room was fine not wow but good size, clean etc. The staff at the hotel and the restaurant were very friendly. The only slight let down was the food, mass produced tastless and served far to fast. It was'nt too bad for what we paid but I would have not liked to have paid full price. Breakfast suffered the same fate poor quality kept warm under lamps in the kitchen. Overall £112 for 2 dinner bed and breakfast, I think there is better quality to be had for this or just a bit higher price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
308 helpful votes 308 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Premier Inns are renowned for their excellent value and Llanelli Central West is no exception with clean, basically-equipped, comfortable rooms and efficient, friendly reception. The adjacent Brewers Fayre Restaurant, however, is another matter.

After a long and tiring drive we had to queue for 12 minutes for a drink at the bar while one, occasionally two, barmaids struggled to attend to the press of thoroughly disgruntled customers. This was not the end of it: having obtained a much-needed drink and chosen food from the menu, one then had to queue again at the bar to place one’s order – unlike most Premier Inn Restaurants where a waitress takes orders at the table. Having ordered our food, we then had to wait 40 minutes for it to arrive! Completely unacceptable. Apart from the fact that the kitchen had run out of prawns (for heaven’s sake!), the food was standard Brewers Fayre fare and just OK.

The restaurant was tatty and half of it was swarming with young children who appeared to be enjoying their own separate cafeteria-style service – a great deal better than that offered to adults. This good Premier Inn is completely let down by an appalling, badly-managed restaurant. We shall not be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Llanelli Central West, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Having stayed in many Premier Inns, we knew what to expect, and this place was as comfy and clean as expected. All the bedroom furniture and bathroom fixtures seemed very new. Not sure if the whole building is new or if it recently had a done-up.
Comfortable mattress, powerful shower, flat screen TV, AC, kettle, hair dryer.
Plenty of parking. Efficient check-in and out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Have used several premier inns and they all have the same cleanliness and comfortable beds and friendly staff.The meals are good value.Have stayed in 5star hotels and b&bs but they dont come close to what you get for your money at PI.Will certainly be using them more in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have used Premier Inns before as a cheaper alternative to B&B and tagged on a few days after our main holiday. The place itself was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly however we had a few moans which I felt I had to air. Firstly the second childs bed was made up with the pillow under the sharp edge of the desk. I had to stuff another pillow around it to stop my son from braining himself. There was no subdued lighting and as we have younger children it was either put them to bed with the lights on or sit in silence and darkness until they fell asleep. I found the mattress uncomfortable and the mattress protector made me very hot (we did use the air conditioning) but when I complained I was told that it was because the mattresses were new - no sign of the goodnight sleep promise. There were no headphone sockets for the TV - again a problem if you have small children. And there was no telephone in the room to contact reception. The food at the Brewers Fayre was quite good, but we found the crockery was dirty and were shocked to find that one of the breakfast yogurts that was nearly a week out of date would have been put back out if I hadn't already have opened it. There was also a shock of being asked to pay for the boys in the indoor play area, even though we were eating. We have previously eaten in many places with indoor play areas and if you are eating they are free. The breakfast was a pain having to book and pay for it the night before as you can never be sure exactly what you want. And the all you can eat breakfast was restricted the cooked buffet was only served on weekends - you had to order and wait weekdays. Very disappointing as we'd had such a good stay in another Premier Inn. We felt it was ideal for reps or people using it as a stop over, but it was not really geared up for a longer stay, and especially not for families.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Llanelli Central West, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Llanelli Central West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llanelli Central West

Address: Sandpiper Road | Sandy Water Park, Llanelli SA15 4SG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Llanelli
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
#3 Business Hotel in Llanelli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llanelli Central West 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 28 room hotel situated close to the award winning Millennium Coastal Park. Just a five minute walk from the beach and town centre. Also it is just a short drive from Pemberton and Trostre retail parks. Our Llanelli Central West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. Free car parking facilities are available. This site has non opening windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Llanelli Central West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Llanelli Central West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.