We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B I have stayed in to date” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast

Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanelli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Pontardulais Road | Cross Hands, Llanelli SA14 6PD, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Llanelli B&B and Inns
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B I have stayed in to date”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I recently stayed here for 24 nights while working in Cross Hands and have to say I think I found a real gem.The whole place is immaculately clean the breakfast is made to order hot tasty and plentifull.
But the icing on the cake is the extra effort Penny put's in to make your stay feel special.
She can just not do enough to make you feel comfortable and welcome, she jumps up when you walk through the door, and after a long day at work the first word you hear are would you like a cup of tea or coffee. Home from home !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
10
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Recently stayed at Ty Newydd for 4 nights whilst working in the area. The bed room is comfortable as is the guest lounge. Penny's a wonderful host providing an excellent breakfast each morning and a welcome cup of tea on our return each evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Absolutely the best quality at £ 20 per night for a B & B.
Penny is a great host and caters for all your needs. I could even use the steam iron!
The whole house and garden are well kept and tidy.
The bedrooms and bathrooms are spotless.
The breakfast table is inviting. The breakfast is abundant. It will keep you going for the rest of the day! The house has a nice and comfy lounge with TV.
This B & B is highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed 3 nights on the occasion of my daughter's wedding in LLanelli. We (from The Netherlands) were made very welcome after an very tiring trip by car from The Hague. The next morning our energy was restored with a marvellous English breakfast Penny cooked for us. The room and bathroom were spotless every day. The house is set in a nice quiet area without traffic passing though and the garden is a sanctuary for local birds, who visit the feeder Penny has put up. So, come on...do yourself a favour and and book a room and enjoy warm hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visited this B&B along with our 8 month old son and parents en route to a wedding in Wales. It was fabulous - Penny was a fantastic host, very welcoming and always putting the kettle on at just the right time! The rooms were clean and tidy, the bathroom well stocked with every shampoo, shower gel etc you could wish for and the breakfast, well ... we couldn't ask for more. Amazing value for money. Thank you Penny - we will definitely recommend you to anyone we know who is heading in your direction.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed there a few times on business trips and it is astonishing! Easily the best B&B I've ever stayed in... and the other two people who were staying there when I was said the same thing.
The house is a lovely, immaculate beam-ceilinged cottage and Penny is a lovely woman. There's always a nice coal fire burning on those chilly nights and the breakfast is just amazing.
Just try to make sure you book your stay when Penny's baking some cakes!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Absolutely the best quality £20 per night b&b I have stayed in! The owner Penny was a great cook and the place was spotlessly clean. Try it and you won't believe the value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast

Address: Pontardulais Road | Cross Hands, Llanelli SA14 6PD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Llanelli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast is conveniently situated 5 miles from the end of the M4 in the small Welsh village of Cross Hands, halfway between Carmarthen and Swansea. Perfect for business or leisure, there are no strict eating times and a Full English Breakfast along with tea, coffee and juice can be provided, or just cereal if preferred. Feel free to get in touch if you have any queries! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast Llanelli, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.