We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite simply EXCELLENT !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Llanelli Central East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Llanelli Central East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East
Llandafen Road | Parc Pemberton, Llanelli SA14 9BD, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Llanelli
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Quite simply EXCELLENT !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

From the moment we entered the Reception area, the Welsh warmth was palpable without being excessive or in any way false. The room was everything Premier Inns says on the can, and the Beefeater (as close as it could be without actually being inside the hotel !) was superb.


The Meal Deal is brilliant value for money, We did not know about this, so purchased it on arrival. The food was fresh, hot and tasty. Highly recommended, as is the hotel. We saw a very inconsiderate family arrive for breakfast just as the staff were closing down. Mmmm. The staff were amazingly pleasant and welcoming to them despite the obvious inconvenience.

The hotel and Beefeater are situated adjacent to a shopping area, so anything needed for your onward journey is at hand.

Absolutely nothing to fault !!

Room Tip: I can't really see why anyone would have a problem, given the general locale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel such glowing feedback. We were extremely pleased to hear how impressed you were with the staff service, both by the hotel and the restaurant. Also that you were happy with the location, being conveniently placed close to a large retail park.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    59
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
62
75
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

First time staying at premier inn.Staff friendly and were able to give us a room at short notice on arrival early hours in the morning. The bed was comfortable enough but could hear other guests and the floor boards were very creaky resulting in a poor nights sleep,which was strange considering its a new build and our room was on the ground floor. Location is good with beefeater just next door and retail park close by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We were pleased to see that you were impressed by the fact that our hotel could accommodate you at short notice and in the early hours of the morning. With regard to the fact that you could hear other guests movements from your room, we do pro-actively encourage guests to alert the reception staff if they have not had a good quality of sleep. To this end we have a 24 hour reception, who will endeavour to better suit your needs and if this is not successful offer our good night guarantee. For future stays, if you alert the reception staff with any room preferences you have, we will do our best to accommodate those preferences.

Kind regards
Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

very clean, staff very polite , the resturant was slow on he weds night i stayed but the food was very good and worth waiting for beefeater.
the rooms were clean and staff were polite nothing was too much even booked the table for me while i booked in to my room.
the morning service breakfast was very good clean and freshly cooked.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were pleased that you felt the staff met your expectations and more. Housekeeping are encouraged by your positive comments on the cleanliness of the hotel. Also the restaurant were pleased that you enjoyed your meal and are working to reduce waiting times.

Kind regards

Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I received a very warm welcome on arrival and the room didn't disappoint. A large comfortable bed with a choice of pillows, tea and coffee making facilities and a flat screen TV.

It was very quiet, even though it was quite busy, no banging doors any noise from other guests.

Very clean throughout

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your extremely favourable feedback on our Hotel. We were very pleased to hear that our staff and facilities were highly rated by you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

There are a great many hotel deals around present and my wife and I have been sampling a few. There is the Premiere Inn and then there are those hotels built many year ago, which are all 4 star and faded glory. You pays your money and takes your choice. Where does charm end and efficiency begin?
Premiere Inn....you know what the room will be like...you know you will be warm , there will be plenty of hot water, crisp clean bed linen , it will be clean, there will be no mould growing around the bath and there will not be a fight for a parking space.
Here at The Premiere Llanelli CE. You get all these things and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There was absolutely zero noise in our bedroom .
Just was not bright enough to work out the heating control and the toilet flush was a bit of a challenge.
Enjoyed

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We were grateful to receive your feedback, and yes we would all like an off switch for the rain! Hopefully the sun will be shining on your next visit to us.

It was also nice to hear that you really enjoy the standard of our hotel and have not been disappointed in Premier Inns. With regard to any of the facilities you are having difficulty with, on your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact reception and we will do everything we can to alleviate any problems you may have.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Staff at reception were fantastic to the point I emailed the manager to ask them to thank the staff that helped me. Bedroom was big a very clean. Loved the huge bath. Bed was big and soo comfortable, I slept like a log. Had a problem with noise from the next room and the staff went to the room and asked them to keep the noise down. On checkout I was told my money would be refunded under the good nights sleep policy. Cant fault the hotel 10/10

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel such positive feedback. We were so pleased to hear that you loved your stay with us. We were glad, also, that our facilities suited your needs so well.

Sorry to hear that you had a disturbance in the night from other guests, but as you say the staff policed this and you were rightly refunded under our good night policy. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit hopfully undisturbed next time, which the majority of our guests enjoy.

Kind regards
Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwmbran
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

we recently stayed at this hotel and it was amazing from the comfortable beds right to the friendliness of the staff one word Excellent. When staying in the area again we would definitely use this Premier Inn

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your review, we do strive for excellence at this hotel and glad that we met your every expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the same high standards when you next visit us.

Kind regards
Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Llanelli Central East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llanelli Central East

Address: Llandafen Road | Parc Pemberton, Llanelli SA14 9BD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Llanelli
#1 Family Hotel in Llanelli
#4 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Llanelli Central East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel Llanelli
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Llanelli Central East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.