We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply 5 Star! Pub & Rooms spotlessly clean, lovely decor, rooms very comfortable. Staff outstanding service, helpful be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Thomas Arms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Thomas Arms to your Saves list
The Thomas Arms
Thomas Street, Llanelli SA15 3JF, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Llanelli B&B and Inns
Ystrad Mynach, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply 5 Star! Pub & Rooms spotlessly clean, lovely decor, rooms very comfortable. Staff outstanding service, helpful be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Simply 5 STAR! Pub & rooms spotlessly clean, lovely decor, rooms very comfortable. STAFF outstanding, helpful before we arrived and during our stay. FOOD superb, 10 of us staying 2 nights, both nights we ate at the pub and the silence during eating said it all!! We will be going back for New Year and we would definitely recommend staying here

Room Tip: We had 5 rooms between our party all were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langleyevans, Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind commenst we are really pleased to see you had a good time.
Regards
Christine L Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    36
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
25
36
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have just returned from a weekend away at this lovely hotel with a group of 10 friends, spotlessly clean, super food & excellent service from all staff, we enjoyed the facilities laid on to watch the final games of the six nations on a large screen & the free curry,rice & chips at half time went down a treat!
The hotel is around 15 minutes from the Pembrey Country Park, a must visit with acres of countryside, dry ski slopes, bike hire & miles of sandy beach to enjoy.
We are all looking forward to our return visit for the New Years Eve celebrations. Many thanks to all staff at the Hotel for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langleyevans, Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thanks for the review really nice to see that you where happy with everything.
Kind Regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Just spent a great weekend here with friends. Watched the last matches of the six nations in the beautiful function room. Great day all round. Friday evening had a lovely meal in the restaurant. Staff were all brilliant and couldn't do enough for us. Hoping to go now for our New Years Eve get together, can't wait! Well done to all the staff, friendly and excellent service, Diolch yn Fawr!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langleyevans, Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hello
Thank you for your kind review, really delighted to see that you had a good time during your weekend stay with us, we now look forward to seeing you over the New years eve period, Im sure you will have a great time with us.
Thanks for coming to visit us.
Regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service,staff extremly polite and helpful! Love the main bar layout because u can see all the liquer/shots/spirits etc that they sell. Had a table straight away and didnt wait long for our meals either fantastic all round

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langleyevans, Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Hi Kelly
Thank you for your great review so pleased to see that you loved everything thats great news we really do appreciate guests taking time to feedback on Tripadvisor, we hope you will be calling with us soon.
Thank you
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were delighted with our stay here which started only as the nearest available hotel to Parc y Scarlets, the rugby venue.
The staff was so welcoming and natural - not just fawning to get customers - and could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. We had a lunch there which was well prepared, varied and delicious and were served breakfast the following morning promptly, in fact before time, in order to catch our plane back to Ireland from Cardiff.
A local lady came to our rescue by giving us a lift to the rugby ground when we couldn't get a taxi in time - not many places left where that kind of trust and genuine kind-heartedness exists.
It really made us feel that we would look for an excuse to go there again.

Room Tip: book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langleyevans, Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Hi Gwyn/Mic
Hope you ahd a safe trip back to Ireland, thanks for telling us about your recent stay at the hotel Im so pleased to hear you had a really good time and our staff looked after you all.
Hope you will stay next time your over again from Ireland
Take care
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

while working away was welcomed in to the most friendliest and bubbly member of staff Becky who has looked after us while we have been there . if it was a busy night then a table was booked already for us . cant say thanks enough. lovely pub lovely food and amazing bar staff thanks becky and matt and to the others as well xxx
many thanks
nick dan and brad
room 9

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langleyevans, Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thans Nick Brad and Dan really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Thank you for the kind comments about Becky and Matt your comments are most appreciated its great to have some personal feedback staff really love to see their name in lights.
Hope you wil call again soon if down in Wales
Regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is "THE" place to eat in Llanelli. Food always good and all the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful
.It's the place to meet friends by chance, who you haven't seen for years.
They are all there with the same ideas. Good Food. Good service and good friends.
The best in town!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langleyevans, General Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Many thanks for your very kind review of the hotel we are really pleased that you have had a really good time and enjoyed the food and the service provided by our team.I will pass on your kind comments to our team its these comments that make our job so very worthwhile to know we have achieved what we set out to do every single day.
Thank you so much
Regards
Christine Langley Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Thomas Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Thomas Arms

Address: Thomas Street, Llanelli SA15 3JF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Llanelli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming traditional Inn in South West Wales with 10 ensuite updated comfortable guest rooms that are well appointed and ideally located close to the town centre and the New Ffwrnes Theatre and East gate development.Also close by the renowned Millenium coastal path and within easy access of the beautiful Gower Penisular which was the first area recognised as natural outstanding beauty and noted to have one of the top three beaches in the world.Also Pembrey motor sports centre,Ffos Las racecourse, numerous prestigious Golf clubs and due to open soon Llanelli House a unique historic property dating back to Jacobean period.We offer a friendly service to all guests ensuring their stay has a home from home feel and atmosphere.We offer a wide selection of traditional British cooking, Chefs Welsh specials all cooked to order served in either the bar area or comfortable lounge area,we serve food all day every day.On Sundays we offer a traditionally served Sunday lunch with a choice of Home Roasted meats and fresh market vegetables served to your table, along with our full menu.We also offer extensive function facilities catering for Weddings and all celebrations for up to 200 guests with private facilities with disabled access.We are proud to be a unique venue in our area and ensure we go the extra mile so that guests return time after time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Thomas Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Thomas Arms Llanelli, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Thomas Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.