We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute booking!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast
Bethania Road | Upper Tumble Nr Cross Hands, Llanelli SA14 6EB, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Llanelli B&B and Inns
Conwy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Last minute booking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Decided to go to the National Eisteddfod and was extremely fortunate to stay in this lovely B&B.
Very friendly and welcoming hosts and the accommodation and breakfast was excellent.
Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Lovely double en-suite on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
21
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Last minute cancellation enabled me to get a bed for the night...greatfull! Not easiest to find and pot holed entrance made me wonder....then it came into view...a little gem! As we say in Wales 'fel pin mewn papur' - spotless and shiny in the sunshine!. A warm welcome, informal, just right. Then into the 'to die for' kitchen diner - wow! A perfect mug of tea and home made cake. Slept like a log, fab shower in morning and then a great breakfast with own grown eggs....perfection. I'd gladly go back anytime. The sort of welcome I like - not over the top, just natural and comfortable and kind. Thanks. PS All other guests there same time as me will think the same!!!!

Room Tip: This is a quiet rural location not far too coast or national park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Spent one night here on the way to pick up our rescue dog from Many Tears Animal Rescue up the road. We had our Westie with us and we couldn't have received a better welcome. Nothing was a problem, the breakfast was delicious and the setting was so tranquil. Would certainly recommend to everyone - shame we only got to stay one night! Thanks Helen and Steve

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a great weekend at Beudy Bach, on arrival we were greeted most warmly and a lovely cup of tea . Spotlessly clean rooms and amenities, the best breakfast we've ever had. Would recommend it. the owners could not do enough for us.great fresh farm eggs to take home.rob&pat

Room Tip: Bedroom with en suite on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed at this b&b when attending a family party nearby, and could not have received a warmer welcome! Homemade cake and cups of tea were served in the lovely kitchen of this delightful property, and Helen kindly arranged a taxi for us to get to our party later.

Like other reviewers have mentioned previously it's like catching up with old friends as Helen and Steve make you feel at home as soon as you walk through the door.

Rooms are spotless and bed very comfortable. Awoke to the smell of a freshly cooked breakfast made with local produce and homemade bread! Was very tasty indeed, and didn't need to eat until evening after that!

Having had the pleasure of being shown around their smalll holding and seeing the day old chicks and ducklings, it is very apparent both Steve and Helen are passionate about their animals, and left with some freshly laid eggs!

Cannot rate this b&b highly enough, and wouldn't hesitate to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had such a wonderful visit to Beudy Bach B and B. We were visiting family nearby and the welcome we had at Beudy Bach was the icing on the cake of an amazing trip. Helen and Steve have the most beautiful home. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable. From cups of tea to the amazing breakfasts, this really is the perfect B and B! Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Beudy Bach B&B in April-May this year. Before I booked, I had many questions and Helen was very helpful. My daughter & I stayed for a week and felt “at home” as soon as we got there. After a long day of travelling a cup of tea on arrival was very welcome. The rooms were very clean and comfortable & the breakfasts were awesome with freshly made bread and the choice of a light meal or a full “fry-up”. I would definitely recommend Beudy Bach for anyone looking for accommodations in Wales.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast

Address: Bethania Road | Upper Tumble Nr Cross Hands, Llanelli SA14 6EB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Llanelli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our 14 acre small holding. You will be staying in a tastefully converted 200 year old barn. Beudy Bach Bed & Breakfast is situated about 4 miles from junction 49 which is at the end of the M4. Easy access to Ammanford, Llanelli, Crosshands, Carmarthen and Swansea. There are plenty of activities to take part in locally: Golfing, Fishing, Cycling, Riding, Walking or a visit to the famous Botanical Garden of Wales. If you just want peace and tranquility then you are welcome to wander around our small holding where you will find spectacular views ranging from the Black Mountains to our trickling stream. All our rooms include a television, tea and coffee making facilities. Our Hens will ensure the freshest of eggs for a hearty cooked breakfast! We have a large parking area big enough for large vehicles and trailers etc. Ground floor accommodation option available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beudy Bach Bed And Breakfast Llanelli, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.