We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbooking hotel and move out you last minute and ruined my honeymoon!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bourg 7

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Bourg 7 to your Saves list
Le Bourg 7
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Rue du Bourg 7, Lutry 1095, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutry
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overbooking hotel and move out you last minute and ruined my honeymoon!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

As a hotelier of top international luxury hotels in the world, I am spending my honeymoon in Switherland and this hotel almost ruined my Honeymoon!!! This is a hotel with only around 10 rooms and I booked rooms through Splendia.com (linked by tripadviser) around 2 months ago and paid full amount. They sent a email in the early morning in inform me hotel is overbooked and want to me move to another hotel!!! I have called a few times to the hotel after receive the email, Ms Ana Martin, who is the owner of the hotel, just picked up the phone and informed me this is the emergency number and she can't deal with the solution and ask me to call back again after reception opens which is rediculous !!! She even denied to admit she is the person in charge after I asked who I am speaking with!!! No recommdation for any bookings!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebourg7, Manager at Le Bourg 7, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Unfortunately first time for us!. We tried our best to make you happy and offered you tapas and wine int he evening for a free dinner as well as transport to the other hotel wich we carefully selected for you. Unfortunately human mistakes happen so i can only apologize for it, but its just sad you werent willing to accept an apologie and compensation in return. In front of a problem......there is only one way............ a solution, its the way we accept it that makes all the difference.
Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    41
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
45
81
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Where should I start? 100 meters from the hotel is a church which rings the bells every half an hour. This lasts though the night, so you cannot sleep. There is no air conditioning. The rooms are small but crowded with completely nonfunctional furniture which makes them even smaller. The bed is way to soft so if one person is heavier than the other, the entire bed would lean on heavier person's side. So, you cannot sleep while on VACATION!!! The breakfast is completely inconstant, one day you get certain food the other day is just coffee and bread. Definitively not worth your money. Avoid it, unless you want to ruin your vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebourg7, Manager at Le Bourg 7, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you didnt enjoy our hotel, you are the first over 7200 clients that have stayed with us that didnt enjoy the comfort of our british beds brand ( the one that makes the beds for the queen of England!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel was very good, room beautifully appointed but small given the rating and cost and it's in CH!! Check in and reception staff very helpful and a good breakfast. Would like a seniors discount next time please. Located near the beautiful Lake Geneva

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebourg7, Manager at Le Bourg 7, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
thank you for your lovely comments, will pass on the good work message to the rest of our team.
It was nice to have you with us and we hope we have the chance to see you again in the near future
Kind Regards
Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Le Bourg 7 is located in a medieval town close to Montreux and Vevey on Lake Geneva. Although we only stayed for 2 nights, we had a great experience. The staff was really nice and accomodating throughout our stay. The hotel was decorating beautifully and was very clean. Also, their signature 'scent' smelled amazing and we ended up purchasing 3 candles to take home with us.

However, there were a few things which stopped me from rating the hotel as excellent:

-Had some issues with restaurant reservations made by hotel staff--however they did try to remedy it when we got there
-We were told food would be left in our rooms for breakfast because of our very early departure to the airport, which did not happen

These little details often make a hotel stand out from the crowd as 'excellent'

Overall we had a wonderful time and would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a great home away from home at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebourg7, Manager at Le Bourg 7, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are happy that you had a nice time staying with us and that you liked our little town.
Please come and visit again
Kind Regards

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

All from location to content of the room and hospitality of the staff has left the best impression about our stay. Close to the lake, nicely designed, extremely clean, very friendly and helpful team. We booked the room, which was double, but small, however it was absolutely enough for two of us and for our two days staying. If we would stay longer or with a kids, we'd have taken junior suit. The breakfast was small, healthy and tasty. The team helped us to rent a boat, gave us tips regarding local restaurants, provided recharges for our gadgets.
Thank you for the nice weekend! We'll defiantly come back one day!

Room Tip: Standard double room is for a short staying couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebourg7, Manager at Le Bourg 7, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the company of our team.
We hope we have the pleasure to have you among us in the very near future again.
Kind Regards


Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was really excited to stay at Le Bourg 7 in Lutry, and it is indeed a comfortable place to stay, but there is still more work needed in terms of service to guests, and I would suggest that it isn't good value for the money you pay.
Good Points: The room was small but really comfortable with a beautiful bathroom and big shower. The room was clean, hotel was clean, and it is perfectly located.
Bad Points: The pictures do the hotel a lot of justice, the main hotel is a room with the desk in one part, tables in the other part, and a kitchen in the corner. I think from the pictures I was expecting something a little bigger. Breakfast didn't really offer a lot of choice, and the waiter forgot our order of tea. After asking him again he did apologise, but it's not exactly great service, and I expected better service for the price. The room was extremely small which I already knew from reading previous reviews, but I definitely think that I could've found a bigger room for a better price elsewhere. Unless you can afford the bigger rooms I would say that it isn't worth the money. Also, every other hotel I have stayed at gives you water in the room for free, it is 6 franks per bottle here.
Just a little more attention to detail and service to guests needs to be improved.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebourg7, Manager at Le Bourg 7, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
thank you for taking the time in leaving your feedback.
We hope we can welcome you in the near future in our main category of rooms "juniour suite" so that you can enjoy a larger space.
Kind Regards

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
158 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
392 helpful votes 392 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This small boutique hotel is located in Lutry, a beautiful lakeside village close enough to Lausanne with good public transport links, yet more peaceful. The ringing church bells opposite only add to the quaintness. 

We arrived at the hotel by car and parked outside in the narrow streets to unload, before parking in the towns central car park. Fortunately having just arrived from France, the parking machine took Euros in addition to Swiss francs. A confusing parking system, you enter your parking bay number on the machine display prior to paying. Fortunately, instructions are in English. 

We rushed to arrive before the hotel reception closed at 7PM, having read about difficulties in obtaining room keys from digital key boxes. That said, the key boxes looked quite simple to operate.

The reception staff were exceptionally friendly and the public area tastefully decorated. We took a glass of wine and chilled out there with a magazine and free WiFi. The latter worked perfectly in the bedroom as well. 

Our room was called 'cosy' and it was. Very small, with the bed taking up all the floor space. Wardrobe space was minuscule with no baggage storage. It was fine for us as we were only there for a night, so we stored our empty baggage in the car boot. I reiterate we had booked a 'cosy' room.

The room comprised: safe, TV, coffee making, beautiful bathroom with fantastic rainfall shower and lots of fresh towels. Sliding door to the bathroom, due to space. 

Rooms are accessed by a winding staircase, there is a lift but after 7PM when reception closes it cannot be used. No big deal for us. 

I am not a lover of unmanned hotels, preferring someone on hand to deal with issues. We had no milk for coffee. Yes, we could of called the emergency mobile phone number displayed on the reception door, but no milk is not an emergency. It just would of been nice to pop down for some. 

Likewise if I had arrived late and had not been told, I would not of put the room key in the wall lock to turn on the room electric. This is standard procedure with plastic credit card hotel keys, just that this was a regular metal key and the wall slot looked more like a fire alarm test switch. 

Breakfast was included in the rate, but it is unclear what is included. Basically bread, jam and a hot drink. If you are offered fresh orange juice on a breakfast inclusive rate, you don't expect to pay for it. I get that specials and hot food are chargeable, but not the fruit salad on the buffet table. 

Despite the minor points above we loved this friendly hotel and would return. 

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebourg7, Manager at Le Bourg 7, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our staff as well as the hotel.
there must have been a misunderstanding about the LIFT as it does work 24/7 on all floors, but obiously not to go down to the reception once closed in the evening.
The breakfast is included fresh fruit salad, muslei, pastries and bread, cereals, yogurhts and fruit juice. The extras are only for last minute prepared food, such as omelettes, pancakes and or fresh yogurhts juice.
We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future and perhaps why not try one of our elegant rooms wich is considerable larger in size and offers more comfort.
Kind Regards
Le Bourg 7 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Bourg 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bourg 7

Address: Rue du Bourg 7, Lutry 1095, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lutry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Bourg 7 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Bourg 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bourg 7 Hotel Lutry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bourg 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.