We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bourg 7

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Bourg 7 to your Saves list
Le Bourg 7
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Rue du Bourg 7, Lutry 1095, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutry
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

To be honest, we did not want to stay in the city of Geneva, so that seemed to limit our options. We were looking for an apartment, so I actually found them on the VRBO website, but they are under hotels as well. Thank goodness our options were limited. This was actually the cheapest place I could find, and it was a blessing! The owner was so nice-greeted us warmly and even drove to her home to get us a pack and play crib for our 19 month old. The junior suite was spacious for us and the 2 kids and was by far the nicest place we had stayed in our 3 week trip throughout France and Switzerland. We spent our last 4 nights of our trip here and it was a breath of fresh air. The included breakfast was amazing. Hot bread and croissants, fresh yogurt, and cereal which my 2 kids missed. The room was cleaned very well daily and the jacuzzi tub was a plus. It was very close to the lake, 1 minute walk or less. Close to great restaurants and still easy to drive in and out of the quaint little town to get elsewhere when we had a few side trips planned. Wonderful stay! I'd recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebourg7, Manager at Le Bourg 7, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy you and your lovely children enjoy your stay with us. The crib was absolutely no problem! I know what is like to travel with the little ones!!!
It was a lovely for us to have you stay here in Lutry and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. It is with families like yours that makes our hoteliers job so enjoyable!

Kind Regards from Lutry

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    41
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
45
81
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

A real gem , modern with modern amenities , tastefully decorated with good use of space.
The suite we stayed in was had a small room with a large ( separate) sitting room, which could work well of you are traveling with young children.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebourg7, Owner at Le Bourg 7, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a real pleasure to have you staying with us and we are happy that you enjoyed Le Bourg 7 and our decoration.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel is very modern, and decorated very nicely, somebody has an excellent eye for design! Located very close to the water, a 30 second walk; the river front is beautiful, perfect for long and scenic walks! We were so glad that we stayed in Lutry vs Lausanne, much more quaint, and just a short distance from the town centre.

Room Tip: I would imagine that all rooms are very nice, ours was just perfect! We had Junior Suite#5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebourg7, Manager at Le Bourg 7, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we wil see you again on your next visit.
Warm regards
Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Le Bourg 7 is situated in a quaint old town next to Lausanne. The hotel occupies a group of buildings close to the Lake. In the evening, It is pleasant to walk a block to the lake front where there are restaurants and creperies and benches to sit and watch the lights of France across the water. There is a parking lot close to the hotel, and easy highway access. The rooms are beautifully decorated in a modern designer chic style. Our rooms were rather small, but well appointed. There is free internet. Breakfast consists of yoghurts, bread and jams. There were a selection of cereals, but they consisted of two chocolaty kids cereals and cornflakes. A muesli would have been nice. Fresh fruit was available for an extra charge. Breakfast service was a little slow at times and it would probably be easier if the coffee was served in pots as requesting another cup of tea or coffee at breakfast time is tedious. The staff are extremely pleasant, and speak excellent English. Unfortunately, in summer the church bells are loud and caused us sleepless nights. As there is no A/C, we kept the windows open at night. The church next door rings bells to mark every quarter hour. One bell= quarter past, two bells = half past etc. On the hour it rings four times to mark the hour, plus bells to mark the actual hour. Therefore, midnight is four bells closely followed by twelve bells! We tried closing the windows, and the sound is muted, but then we melted! The other problem was that in both of our rooms the safes were not functioning. As the hotel leaves the exterior doors open during the day, and our rooms windows were opened for air flow, we did not feel our rooms were as secure we would have liked. There are no chains on the room doors either. I'm sure Lurty is a pretty low crime area, but security is important to travellers, especially those with families. This is a gem of a hotel, and it is obvious that the owners have spent considerable time and effort on the decoration and equiping of the rooms, but the lack of sleep makes me hestitate to give an unreserved recommendation. Visit in cooler months, or with ear plugs!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebourg7, Manager at Le Bourg 7, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your time and your lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We do apologise if you did not feel secure in the house. We assure you that Lutry is a 0 crime area and the outside doors can be locked by the clients directly with the same key.
As for the saves its a shame you didnt bring this to our attention as it was surely the batteries and we would have been more than happy to fix this for you. We also have fans for all of our rooms in the very hot weather witch for us is a couple of weeks a year in Lutry.
Unfortunately for the church bells it comes with our village location and although it is part of the charm it can be a nuisance if you are a light sleeper. We do have earplugs available.
We do hope that we can welcome you again in the winter under cooler conditions!
thank you again for your comments
Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for one night last week. A very small boutique hotel in a charming little town! Modern rooms tastefully decorated. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend staying here. Need to park in the main car park of Lutry and walk for 5 mins to the entrance of the hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebourg7, Manager at Le Bourg 7, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that you greatly enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you in our boutique home and we hope to have the luxury of welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flesherton, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Beauty and The Beast


Flooring rug bedding blinds lighting kitchen mirror wall art sofa tvs standard lamp coffee machine bathroom stone floors chests 


Wow!   The Beauty- What a beautiful little Gem! Situated in the Old Town in a little square, with its own well,  beautiful window boxes with cerise coloured trailing flowers.  Friendly helpful staff all multi lingual. After checking in    On entering the apartment From the lovely timber flooring, silver short pile rug, comfortable sofa, chests/ trunks Galley unit, coffee machine,  kettle, cups glasses, cutlery ( no table) delicious drapes and blinds, elegant wall art and mirrors, sumptuous bedding, grand lighting systems. Well appointed bathroom with all the little extras.  Exceptionally clean.  And the public Bar/ restaurant for petit dejeuner is appointed to the level of hotel you would expect to see at the top end in Dubai   And there is no surprise for this as everything on display, in the rooms, bars Reception is for sale from the fabulous Eichholtz collection. The breakfast is adequate and can be upgraded if you wish 

The Beast - no aircon, no fans, no iron, limited space to place personal effects, the 24/7 Bell tower opposite responsible for severe sleep deprivation  and the moveable safe!  A cynic would probably argue  the safe is not fixed because everything is for sale! 

Room Tip: Take ear plugs any time of year and a fan if it is hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebourg7, Manager at Le Bourg 7, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
thank you for your lovely comments. We are happy that you liked our decoration and enjoyed our furnishing. Please follows us on facebook, there is an offer of a different article every week!!

We apologise that our staff didnt inform you that we do have fans and irons for the clients. As for the safe. You are entirely right, they should be fixed and as we have currently changed them we are in the process of doing so, so thank you for your comment, like this i can speed up the handy man!!

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hotel is located in the heart of the Bourg de Lutry near the church, 20 seconds from the lakefront. It is an original building typical of the region that has been tastefully renovated with all the new amenities while keeping the old bones and charm. We spent 4 nights in a Junior Suite at the end of July 2012. The room was tastefully decorated and the kitchenette had everything, dishes, pots, pans, appliances, incl. a Nespresso machine. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The bathroom was modern and sleek. Beautiful outdoor flower pots on each window. Nice breeze through the windows at night. The staff are incredibly helpful and pleasant, very service oriented. Breakfast is nice too. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebourg7, Manager at Le Bourg 7, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. It was real pleasure to have you as a guest and we do hope to see you soon back in Lutry.
Kind Regards
Frank & Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Bourg 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bourg 7

Address: Rue du Bourg 7, Lutry 1095, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lutry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lutry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Bourg 7 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Bourg 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bourg 7 Hotel Lutry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bourg 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.