We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricy but worth it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cote Sable

Save Saved
You added Hotel Cote Sable to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cote Sable
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 blvd de la Plage, 33970 Lege-Cap-Ferret, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Lege-Cap-Ferret
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Pricy but worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nicely fitted out rooms. Some rooms have nice views on the bay. The location of the hotel is in the heart of cap ferret and everything can be reached on foot. Breakfast is ok but nothing to write home about. Service is in general friendly and good. At another visit to Cap Ferret I would either stay here again or in Maison du Bassin.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with view on the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    21
    13
    2
See reviews for
15
57
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is nicely located in the center of Cap-Ferret village and 30 second away from the sea front. The rooms are tastefully decorated and include a lovely balcony. Breakfast can be taken inside or on the outside terrace. If budget permits I would highly recommend, as staff is very helpful too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in a small room (considering that we're 3 pax) but stylish and beatiful.
The bar is a lovely place to sit and watch everything going on in town.
Parking, breakfast and bike renting are slightly overpriced.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford Surrey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have been visiting this area for the last 15 years but this is the first time we have stayed in this hotel and I would not hesitate to return to or recommend it to anyone else.

This is a small hotel in the centre of Cap Ferret and so everything is within walking distance. Lots of places to eat and interesting wine shops where you can pay corkage and enjoy a bottle of wine.

We had wanted to stay in one of the rooms at the front of the hotel overlooking the Bassin but in the end stayed in a room at the back of the hotel. Room 6 - it is one of the basic rooms but it was absolutely beautiful. It had a lovely balcony area which with hindsight was much better than being at the front of the hotel which is very public and exposed. The bedlinen was lovely, comfortable bed, great shower which was actually part of the room and lovely toiletries, although they were a little mean with them and during a 4 night stay we did have to request refills which were not offered automatically.

We requested coffee making facilities in our room and these were made available. Breakfast is an extra 20 euros each and served in the bar area in the morning. We did not sample this since it is very easy to have breakfast elsewhere. The bar area is closed from 10pm but whilst we were there it was invariably locked from about 8.30, although it was opened for us on one evening at our request.

Parking is tricky in Cap Ferret and you can pay 10 euros a day to park in the limited spaces in the parking area which is below the hotel. If you are using the parking and having breakfast there then that will add an extra 50 euros every day for two people and the hotel is not cheap - but it is worth it.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night with my wife & four-year-old son. I thought hotel was nicely decorated and well located (right in front of beach and near to shops & cafes). Breakfast was tasty and cafe out the front is a nice place to sit and watch world go by ...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

WE moved here from the Maison de Bassin and could not have been happier...decent size room wih all modern equipment...charming receptionist who showed us some different rooms, we had to leave at 6.00am and that was not a problem...we would highly receommend this hotel....walking distance to most places.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rowayton,ct
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband and I just returned from cap ferret and stayed at both Cote Sable and Maison du Bassin. Tho both very different..both lovely places to spend a few days. Cote Sable has brighter and newer rooms and looks across to the beach. The bar/restaurant are lovely places to sit and watch everything going on in town. We were with a wedding group,so it gave us a place to meet and greet each day. The staff went out of their way to please our group and did very well with the language difference. We decided to stay extra days because we fell in love with Cap Ferret but had to change hotels. Because it was the beginning of high season we didn't have a lot of choices. We were lucky enough to stay at Maison du Bassin next,but all they had was what they call "the apartment". We were sooooo lucky . It was a one bedroom apartment over an antique store and looked like the inside of an old luxury ship . It has a great front porch which overlooked the oyster bars and the street. Very fun place to stay.
You should rent bikes and also take the ferry across the bay to Arcahon. A much larger town..maybe a city..but bike paths all around. In Cap Ferret don't miss the supermarket and shoppers mart. I think they are open everyday.
We cannot wait to go back next year and rent a house.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cote Sable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cote Sable

Address: 37 blvd de la Plage, 33970 Lege-Cap-Ferret, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Lege-Cap-Ferret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Lege-Cap-Ferret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cote Sable 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel in Cap Ferret. With an outstanding view facing the bay of Arcachon, right next to the beach, "Cote Sable" mixes refinement, elegance, comfort and high-tech equipment, in its 15 air-conditioned rooms. For the comfort of our guests, all rooms are equipped with TV- DVD reader, hi-fi equipment, minibar and safe. The Spa offers a hammam, a bubbling bath, massages and beauty care. A fully equipped conference room of 25 m, prolonged by an outside lounge is available for groups 12 to 15 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cote Sable reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cote Sable Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cote Sable, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.