We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Superb heated swimming pool with views of the Loire Valley
Superb heated swimming pool with views of the Loire Valley
Superb heated swimming pool with views of the Loire Valley
Le Pressoir, viewed from the fragrant courtyard garden
Sunny pool terrace
Le Pressoir, a beautifully renovated gite (18th Century former wine pressing building)
Fully equipped kitchen (Le Pressoir)
Brion
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kathy B
Glasgow
1 review
“A stunning place and amazing hosts. We cannot wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Le Logis du Pressoir is amazing! Our gite was really well equipped with everything you would ever need and more. It is perfect for families, especially those with young children with every tiny detail considered including stair gates, high chair, baby bath, potty, toys and travel cot. In addition to the brilliant welcome pack that included wine, bread, butter, and orange juice, the Gite was already stocked with self catering cupboard essentials such as tea, coffee and dishwasher tablets (too many things to list).

The grounds are stunning with a swimming pool and ample outdoor toys for the children. Each Gite has its own outdoor seating area and BBQ where even matches and firelighters were thoughtfully provided.

Lisa and Mark are incredibly friendly and helpful. They made our stay feel like a visit to a friend's home rather than a holiday let. Nothing was too much trouble. They went beyond any of our expectations when our baby son was unwell by changing their plans to arrange a doctor's appointment and then ensuring that we had all the medication that we needed.

They have a vast knowledge of the local area and are more than happy to provide recommendations of places to visit based on your individual tastes and circumstances. Brion is perfectly situated for visiting the numerous chateaus and picturesque towns around the Loire.

They are the perfect hosts and we cannot wait to return to see Lisa, Mark, and Tom next year!

Thank-you very much!
From Kathy, Peter and Reuben

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The facilities in the gite
Liked least: Front door was sticking but Mark was already aware and was going to fix it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ivqnq
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We would recommend it with all our heart!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had an amazing vacation there. Lisa and Mark were available for anything we needed and ready to help at any time. There is a lot of outdoor space and many many toys to play with, and our son really enjoyed it. Our gite had everything we might need, we found it very well equipped, clean and cosy. Booking process was easy, communication fast and professional, and place itself is amazing. Everything we googled or read about it was accurate and all our expectations were justified.
Ivana&Dalibor

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Niall D
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning gites with great facilities for children and charming hosts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Les Lauriers and would certainly stay again. The gite was really beautifully converted and in great condition. We had everything we needed for our baby and toddler from cots to high chairs, toys to outside play areas.

Mark and Lisa made us feel most welcome and were always on hand to advise where to eat and what to see as well as organising a daily fresh croissant delivery for us!

We loved the superking bed and comfy mattress and how easily it was to entertain the children. We'd thoroughly recommend the Chateau at Villandry and the Zoo at Doue la Fontaine great days out for both children and adults.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SkyeStepp...
Stepps
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Well presented holiday accomodation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

As a family of 4 adults, one child and a baby we enjoyed this location very much. The owners have a super property well looked after and offer any and all assistance required. We found the heated pool superb and the gardens were a pleasure. The apartment was well equipped and the bedrooms were large and again well furnished. There was Wifi and Satellite TV available.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sooty077
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little piece of paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Le Logis du Pressoir was wonderful! It is a little piece of paradise.
It is set in beautiful grounds, which is very child friendly including pool, cubby house, and outdoor kids bikes and toys. The accommodation had meticulous attention to detail - it felt like we were staying at home! The freshly ground coffee beans were a god send, as was the quality finishings (everything from fluffy towels to quality hair dryers - the ladies with long hair will appreciate what I mean!). Our accommodation included everything you could need travelling with children - books, toys, high chair, portacots, baths, etc.

Lisa and Mark were wonderful (especially with a very inquisitive 4 year old!), and made organising our travel plans from Australia very easy. They also had gone to a lot of effort to prepare guest information, with everything from maps to recommended places to eat. They were always willing to help with bookings requiring French (of which we had none!).

We had a hire car, and found locating it very easy with the instructions provided by Lisa. The nearest town, Brion, is walking distance, but Beaufort (a 5 minute drive away) is the key spot for necessities. It has a range of options for bakeries, butchers, groceries, etc. and is very quaint. We enjoyed going there very day for our needs. It is also an easy drive to Saumur, and Gennes - with many beautiful French villages overlooking the river to choose from.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time, and are now planning how we can return!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The building we stayed in, which looks like an old bell tower, built over caves
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Christine...
Bonsecours, France
1 review
“Location très agréale dans un cadre charmant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
Google Translation

Nous avons passé une excellente semaine en famille, répartis sur 3 gîtes. Les locations étaient très bien équipées, notamment en jeux et livres d'enfants ce qui est rare. Le logis se situe dans un cadre verdoyant, très joli. Nous avons pu profiter, fin avril (!), de la piscine chauffée et avons passé notre semaine dehors. Il y a tout ce qu'il faut : cabanes pour enfants, voiturettes, ballons, ping pong etc ...barbecue pour les plus grands.
Le petit plus: la convivialité de Lisa et Mark et le panier d'arrivée : vin, jus d'orange, lait, baguette de pain ... A refaire!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: le cadre
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$101
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Lisa W
Speaks English, Italian, French
Listed since : Apr 2012
Response Rate: 55 %
Calendar Updated: 41 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing