We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante da Paolino

Ristorante da Paolino
Strada Vulpes, 34, Pescocostanzo, Italy
0864640080
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very cozy and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Based on the reviews I had read, and the crowds I saw from the window, I decided to eat here. I had been told it was pricey but I didn't find that to be true. The prices were about what I expected and in any case, the food and service were both very good so I was a happy customer! Great place to go in winter because it is a warm and cozy atmosphere! I was sorry not to go more than once because I would have liked to try some of their other dishes! Will definitely go back again!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    153
    33
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cosy lunchtime stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012 via mobile

Stopped by chance for lunch on a bitter day and found a warm welcome with well-cooked local chittara pasta. Tiny and friendly, with much else to tempt on the (short) menu, including daily specials. Very convenient, in the heart of this most picturesque of Abruzzo villages.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Ottimo e abbondante!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Molto carino e tipico il ristorante, ottimi i primi e molto buoni i secondi.
Siamo stati benissimo e sicuramente e;' stato il miglior ristorante che abbiamo provato in zona.
Torneremo sicuramente!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The best meals I had during my 2 week stay in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Excellent food and service. My husband and traveled in Italy for 2 weeks and will say Paulino's was, by far, the best meals we had during our entire stay. They only cook with fresh pasta and the food is seasoned perfectly. We had a few meals at Paulino's and never disappointed. Make sure you have reservations so you won't be disappointed as they do tend to fill up pretty quickly. Great wines and deserts as well.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We just wandered in by chance, and it was probably one of the nicest restaurant meals we had in our 6 weeks in Abruzzo. Both the Zucchini pasta and the truffle pasta were delicious (plenty of truffles, too!) and the secondo of boneless rabbit was superb. We all had different secondi and they were all nice. Add to this very friendly and efficient service, complimentary bruschetta while we were waiting, and biscotti and limoncello with our coffee, it was a very pleasant experience. Not cheap but worth every penny.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante da Paolino also viewed

Pescocostanzo, Province of L'Aquila
Pescocostanzo, Province of L'Aquila
 
Pescocostanzo, Province of L'Aquila
Pescocostanzo, Province of L'Aquila
 

Been to Ristorante da Paolino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante da Paolino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.